Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2008, 06:30 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,643

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
HAH! I'm in the exact same boat as you but to lazy to diagnose it and I'm really hoping its my board as replacing Team Xtreem memory would suck :(
You should know better and take care of it...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2008, 06:51 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
You should know better and take care of it...
** OFF TOPIC **

Problem is my board is tough to get now and I don't feel like sending a rma into Asus :P So I'm patiently waiting to pickup a new board just not sure what yet... I'm thinkin p35
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 4, 2008, 11:59 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Peterborough, Ontario
Posts: 6
Default

Update: I realized from what 3.0charlie said, I didnt recall matching the pairs in their slots when I installed the memory. I have now switched the ram around to make it matchin and now into 5 hours of memtest without error. So Im hoping to rule out ram for this issue. Im gonna try givin my ram 2.0v tomorrow, seems my mobo auto gives it 1.8v, maybe its undervolted in OC and craps out.
__________________
-----
Mobo: XFX 680i SLI LT
Proc: Q6600 w/ Tuniq Tower HSF
RAM: 4 x 1gb Corsair XMS2
GPU: 2 x BFG 8800GT OC
PSU: 850 watt OCZ GameXStream
Case: Antec 900
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2008, 05:33 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,525

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AutomaticPixel View Post
Update: I realized from what 3.0charlie said, I didnt recall matching the pairs in their slots when I installed the memory. I have now switched the ram around to make it matchin and now into 5 hours of memtest without error. So Im hoping to rule out ram for this issue. Im gonna try givin my ram 2.0v tomorrow, seems my mobo auto gives it 1.8v, maybe its undervolted in OC and craps out.
That's pretty common for all higher end ram/mobo combinations.

The SPD settings for a lot of higher end ram is actually set a lot looser than what it's supposed to be able to do, and thus is set to the industry standard of 1.8V.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
time to upgrade monsterp CPU's and Motherboards 6 October 30, 2007 08:04 PM
First time build CGW Troubleshooting 10 September 12, 2007 07:27 PM
Burn time enzeo Storage 3 July 24, 2007 11:13 PM
GPU & SMP at the same time Gav HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 July 24, 2007 07:59 AM
CPU Burn-in time Bognostraglum Troubleshooting 7 April 28, 2007 08:25 AM