Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2010, 11:26 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

I haven't installed it yet, but just wondering; Is the resolution fixed to a certain resolution for everyones results to be comparable?
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2010, 11:31 PM
dustin1706's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 625

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shayan288 View Post
I haven't installed it yet, but just wondering; Is the resolution fixed to a certain resolution for everyones results to be comparable?
Yeah, there are three settings. The P in front of everyone's numbers means that they are using the "Performance" (Medium) setting
__________________
Rig1 in "My System Specs"
Rig2: Q6600, P5DN-D, GTX650, 4GB HyperX, LG BD drive, TT armor case, ek supreme HF, 655 pump, XP
Dell XPS17 - i7 2820QM, 8GB ram, 1920x1080, BluRay, GT555m 3GB, 240gb Neutron GTX, 640GB Seagate, Win7 64
Server - i5 3450, Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe, 4GB DDR3, LSI MegaRAID 9240-8I, OCZ Vertex 4 120GB, 2x SG Barracuda 3TB(RAID1), 2x WD green 2TB(RAID1), Fractal Design Array R2, WHS 2011
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2010, 11:32 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,806

My System Specs

Default

^^ Yes it is..simply select Performance mode.
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2010, 11:42 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

ICIC, but damn... WTF... P6122 on my q9550 @ 4ghz and my HD5970? Hmm...
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2010, 11:50 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Wow just tested again, and I'm getting P5960. I'm sad.
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2010, 11:55 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Oh woops, apparently that's normal due to my shitty CPU.

*Excuse my triple post*
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old December 15, 2010, 09:17 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,806

My System Specs

Default

^^^ If you compare your score to other similar set-ups you'll likely find your score is "par for the norm".
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2010, 03:14 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vancouver (Port Moody)
Posts: 267

My System Specs

Default

Here is my Result of 5797 using I7 950 and Crossfire 5850 but with no overclocks at all.
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2010, 03:42 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

Did another run... with as high as my card could clock...

P7405 Result /w GTX 580 @ 968/2400

edit: make that P7449 Result @ 970/2400

Last edited by vohiep84; December 21, 2010 at 03:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old December 20, 2010, 08:04 AM
Fudd Rucker's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SSM Ont
Posts: 939

My System Specs

Default

heres my first run at it.

Result
__________________
I couldnt think of something snarky or interesting to put here this time around.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3DMark 06 & Vantage scores Jonwall Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 203 March 14, 2014 05:55 PM
Google CEO says online anonymity is "dangerous" [The Huffington Post] sswilson Reviews & Articles from the Web 4 August 12, 2010 07:29 AM
Top Gear Rocket Robin High Scores ipaine Off Topic 14 August 5, 2010 07:36 PM
Team Fortress 2 Scores!!! Airshehan Gaming 9 August 4, 2009 09:26 AM
Curious about Vantage scores kragnorok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 May 17, 2009 11:59 AM