Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2007, 10:28 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default New CPU-Z version 1.39 released

The file is here, and below are some of the recent changes since 1.37

1.39
-Windows Vista 64 support.
-VIA CX700/VX700 chipset.
-Added Merom XE (X7900/X7800)
-Added "PCI" and "MaxPCIBus" in the ini file to configure PCI scanning.
-Added "-core" parameter to display the clock speed of the specified core.
1.38
-VIA P4M890 and P4M900 chipsets.
-NVIDIA 650i and 680i chipset.
-AMD Athlon 64 FX-7x processor.
-Core 2 Duo E6850, E6750, E6650 processors.
-Socket 775 Xeon processor.
-New parameters "-txt" and "-html" (see above for more details).
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2007, 11:25 AM
Gav's Avatar
Gav Gav is offline
Administrator
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,343

My System Specs

Default

Cool, i'll have to grab that right away. It's one of those programs you use all the time while tweaking.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2007, 11:56 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Good stuff, I'd be lost without my CPU-z.
Plus it's pretty much the standard when taking Screenshots.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2007, 12:44 PM
Misoprostol
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This is great. Now I can find out if my engineering sample is a Q6600, or a Xeon X3220
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BIOS Version ?? CasheKicker CPU's and Motherboards 2 March 13, 2008 07:32 AM
Best Bios Version mattydies CPU's and Motherboards 0 January 15, 2008 11:01 PM
64 bit version Jim O/S's, Drivers & General Software 30 November 22, 2007 07:51 PM
Logitec Setpoint version 4.0 released Babrbarossa Peripherals 0 June 11, 2007 05:00 AM
SuperPrime Version 0.6 Released! Gav Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 0 November 1, 2006 05:30 PM