Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2010, 10:03 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Default can't get kingston hyperx to run at 2000mhz

Hi All,

I have the Asus p6t deluxe v2

I have no experience with overclocking but would like to get my 6GBs of ram to run at its rated speed of 2000MHz

It is currently running at 500mhz.

System specs:

OS: Windows 7 ultimate 64bit
CPU: Core i7 930 @ stock.
RAM: Kingston HyperX KHX2000C9AD3T1K3/6GX
GPU: 2x 8800 GT in SLI
PSU: Antec 1000w
SSD: OCZ Vertex 2 series 60GBs
Mobo: ASUS P6T Deluxe V2

Just in case it's helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2010, 10:40 PM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

Did you enable the XPM profile in the BIOS?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2010, 10:48 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,588
Default

check your voltages in the bios! make sure they are spec!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2010, 10:49 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Hi r0bc,

Thanks for your reply but i am not familiar with XPM Profile how does one enable it?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2010, 10:56 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Hi LarkStarr,

My DRAM Bus Voltage is 1.50 is that spec?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2010, 11:00 PM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

Here is a pic I found, hope it helps.
Select XPM and save changes.
Attached Images
 
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2010, 11:06 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Hi r0bc,

thanks heaps for the screen shot ill try that now.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2010, 11:18 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Hi r0bc,

I do not think my computer liked that to much it crashed after i saved and would not turn on till i removed the battery and put it back in.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2010, 12:13 AM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbmello View Post
Hi r0bc,

I do not think my computer liked that to much it crashed after i saved and would not turn on till i removed the battery and put it back in.
Yeah crashes happen but shouldn't need to remove the battery, must be a clear cmos button or at least a jumper somewhere. I'm not familiar with those boards but guaranteed someone on here can help get the ram running at 2000mhz or faster.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 18, 2010, 12:15 AM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

and welcome to the forum
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] new retail p67A-ud7 b3 +some ddr3 zsamz_ Buy/Sell & Trade 30 November 26, 2011 09:14 PM
Kingston HyperX Labs - Water Cooled RAM Soultribunal Press Releases & Tech News 2 January 1, 2010 12:28 PM
GSkill PI Black vs. Kingston HyperX clone63 RAM 3 April 7, 2009 02:06 PM
Kingston HyperX chibi_man RAM 8 January 29, 2008 03:26 PM
Tech Gage reviews: Kingston 2GB HyperX PC2-9200 Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 0 March 11, 2007 08:35 PM