Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2010, 12:31 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Coast Canada
Posts: 175
Exclamation Rivatuner settings? Help

I was looking under the plugins sections and noticed the VT1103.dll sensor. Now when I have it (plugin VT1103.dll) enabled under the hardware monitoring app on rivatuner, The temps are diff then the ones that EVGA precision is displaying??

Right now while doing a Artifact scan, EVGA precision is showing a temp of 70C, And under Rivatuner
VRM phase 1 temperature, C = 55
VRM phase 2 temperature, C = 56
VRM phase 3 temperature, C =57

So which one of these temps would be the best one to go by?? Because I am trying to find a new high OC after installing Win 7 ultimate 64 and I really need a accurate temp of my GPU! I will be adding voltage VIA EVGA voltage tuner also, So it is critical that I have valid temps of my GPU!
So can someone please help me understand which temp to go by?
Or is there a better way to monitor my GPU temps?

Here is the description in Rivatuner of the plugin in question, It clearly states that it is for the GTX200 Series!

"This plugin provides Voltage regulator output, Voltage regulator temperature and Voltage regulator current hardware monitoring data sources for display adapters with Volterra VT1103/VT1105/VT1165 voltage regulators.

Tip:
VT1103/VT1105/VT1165 voltage regulators are used on reference design ATI RADEON X1800, X1900, HD 3800, HD 4800 and NVIDIA GeForce GTX 200 series display adapters."
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 2600k, Gigabyte GTX 570 Super Overclock, Kingston DDR3 2X4 GB sticks, ASUS P8P67 PRO, Cooler Master 700 watt PSU, 750GB*2 Sata,SATA III 1TB HDD Acer 24 Widescreen, Antec 300, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2010, 12:39 AM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

70C in Precision is for what? GPU? VRM's? PCB?
What do you see in GPU-Z?
__________________
If it ain't broke... fix it until it is.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2010, 05:24 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Coast Canada
Posts: 175
Default

That 70C in precision was GPU temp. But yeah I just remembered GPU-Z and am going to be doin some testing tonight?
Nobody trusts Rivatuners plugin that is supposed to be for GTX 200 series?
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 2600k, Gigabyte GTX 570 Super Overclock, Kingston DDR3 2X4 GB sticks, ASUS P8P67 PRO, Cooler Master 700 watt PSU, 750GB*2 Sata,SATA III 1TB HDD Acer 24 Widescreen, Antec 300, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2010, 09:25 PM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bushwickbill View Post
Nobody trusts Rivatuners plugin that is supposed to be for GTX 200 series?
I trust it.
__________________
If it ain't broke... fix it until it is.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX280 - RivaTuner. Gellidius Troubleshooting 5 November 11, 2009 06:55 AM
RivaTuner 2.10 is out! 1Tanker Video Cards 19 September 7, 2008 02:09 PM
RivaTuner for SLI RussianRedScorpion Video Cards 7 April 23, 2008 08:15 AM
RivaTuner 2.07 realeased! Babrbarossa Video Cards 13 March 5, 2008 10:43 AM
new rivatuner v2.03 ragenrok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 2 August 29, 2007 11:05 AM