Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 20, 2010, 06:47 PM
sigel's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 6

My System Specs

Default ASUS 5850 - Can't Flash

Ok so i've spent the last 3hrs trying to flash new 3d clocks to my asus 5850 and can't seem to do it. Its like the rom chip is locked or something.

atiflash -p -f 0 bios.bin gives me a

Error 0FL01 press 1 to continue and then nothing happens.

I got 3d clocks 900/1250 @ 1.1v stable and that's what i'm trying to flash to the card... all other clocks at default.

Any suggestions? Tried ATIwinflash and all sort of combinations with atiflash and the force parameter, nothing seems to work. Dumping the rom works but flashing doesn't!

I can't stand software overclocking utilities so this is getting annoying.
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVGA 680 A1 | C2D E8400@4Ghz | Storm, MCP655, MCR220 | 4GB Mushkin Redline | ASUS HD 5850 1GB DDR5 | Stacker 830 | 1TB Hitachi
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 22, 2010, 10:34 PM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sigel View Post
Ok so i've spent the last 3hrs trying to flash new 3d clocks to my asus 5850 and can't seem to do it. Its like the rom chip is locked or something.

atiflash -p -f 0 bios.bin gives me a

Error 0FL01 press 1 to continue and then nothing happens.

I got 3d clocks 900/1250 @ 1.1v stable and that's what i'm trying to flash to the card... all other clocks at default.

Any suggestions? Tried ATIwinflash and all sort of combinations with atiflash and the force parameter, nothing seems to work. Dumping the rom works but flashing doesn't!

I can't stand software overclocking utilities so this is getting annoying.

Type "atiflash -unlockrom 0" without the quotes to unlock the bios rom.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2010, 09:24 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

you could use a utility to stick the clocks for you.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2010, 03:20 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 50
Default

why are you trying to flash it? msi afterburner will do anything u need it to.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PhenomIIX4 955BE + 5850; ASUS M4A785TD-V Evo good choice? 15Down New Builds 8 December 27, 2009 02:36 PM
HD 5850? SquattingDawg Video Cards 67 December 16, 2009 06:17 PM
5870 or 5850 hatabilly0204 Video Cards 6 December 11, 2009 08:34 PM
5850 shortage!!! D3lit3 Video Cards 88 November 25, 2009 12:42 PM
[WTT] Sapphire 5850 mattlef Buy/Sell & Trade 2 October 28, 2009 10:47 AM