Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 27, 2010, 08:30 PM
bovine.baron's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 486

My System Specs

Default E8400 on Gigabyte DS3L

Hi guys! This is my second ever overclock. I'm already happy with it and it performs well with anything I throw at it, even all my video encoding/conversion; but I figured you guys might want to play with it some more and heck, I'm real curious as to how far my new little buddy can go too. I need some advice from the experts to find that out! The RAM, surprisingly enough, has proven to be very stable in Memtest despite it's Kingston rebranded Hyundai and was only rated for 667MHz (!) even with higher FSB speeds. I had some nice G.Skill RAM before that I hocked to buy Christmas presents and it looks like karma's rewarding me!

Thus far, here's what I've got.




(hah, I don't know why that first thumbnail won't scale down)
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 20, 2010, 09:56 PM
bovine.baron's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 486

My System Specs

Default

Moved my setup from a CM690 + CM 650W eXtreme Power to P182 + CP-850. Not a lot of difference in temps but man, look at the difference in that ripple.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] LNIB Gigabyte EP35-DS3L ~CHEAP~ Mike_E Buy/Sell & Trade 20 May 18, 2009 01:22 PM
Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L No Signal To Monitor Mulder Troubleshooting 51 August 15, 2008 05:01 AM
Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L Northbridge? Evilyeti CPU's and Motherboards 9 April 26, 2008 03:11 AM
Is GA-P35-DS3L sufficient for OCing E8400/E8500 Wolfdale? misterlarry CPU's and Motherboards 12 February 2, 2008 11:01 AM
Problems Overclocking with Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L DukeNukem Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 8 December 13, 2007 05:35 PM