Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 4, 2009, 12:22 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Montréal
Posts: 143

My System Specs

Default Overclocking a hd 4830

Hi!

I got a watercooled hd 4830 and I would like to unleash the beast on it.
But wait, I ear you saying... hey why the hell did you put this card on watercooling?
I simply reused part I already have...
^^

At the moment I got 700mhz on the core and 1100 mhz on the memory running quite cool...
But I want more!
With riva the core could be pushed to 720, but afther I got crash.

So now I'm on RBE (radeon bios editor), and I would like to know if you have any tips to keep the low consuption on idle. I don't want to raise the voltage on all mode.

I got windows 64 bits and atiwinflash refuse to run. Any tips? anyways i could do it on a dos mode.
EDIT : seem that with windows vista 64 i will need to run a dos usb drive... not a real problem ^^

thx!

Last edited by Mavvens; December 4, 2009 at 12:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 5, 2009, 08:21 PM
Silvgearx's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,105

My System Specs

Default

set the 2d and 3d volts?

you won't get any help here, you need to head over to a forum like [H], XS, or OCN.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Looking for HIS 4830 512mb Browster Buy/Sell & Trade 6 November 23, 2009 09:37 PM
NVIDIA 8800GT/9800GT/GTS250 or ATI 4830/4850 geokilla Video Cards 14 June 22, 2009 10:53 PM
sapphire 4830 ebdoradz Water Cooling 2 June 19, 2009 12:35 AM
HIS Radeon 4830 512MB BALISTX Video Cards 4 November 5, 2008 06:58 AM