Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 03:02 PM
HaDeS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

try running your computer at stock for a few days and then re-instate the OC. It worked for me.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 03:42 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,579

My System Specs

Default

At the 1 hour mark for OCCT system freezes but does not bsod, what the hell, i may try your suggestion Hades as nothing makes sense right now
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 03:45 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 518

My System Specs

Default

I'm confused. How did you suddenly get 400MB more ram? What exactly did you do?
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 03:53 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,579

My System Specs

Default

dedicated 400 MB more ram to VMWare
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 07:46 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,579

My System Specs

Default

Set my OC to my other OC setting (which i thought was my unstable OC) and not it seems to be working, i hate it when i do stupid crap like that
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 07:49 PM
HaDeS
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Awesome.. gj!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 07:55 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,412

My System Specs

Default

So it's back to working again? Good to hear.

I was going to suggest that that you might have to start at a low OC and work your way back up to get a stable OC. There's crap going on in the background WRT either hidden or auto settings on your mem, and I often find it easier to allow the MB to adjust those slowly as you bring the oc up.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2009, 08:00 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,579

My System Specs

Default

Now i may have to figure out how much little more vtt or vcore i may need to get it to do big adv wu's, but right now i'm giving it more RAM to see if that fixes it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Once stable OC is now unstable? Fenrise Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 2 September 2, 2009 03:49 PM
4 Ghz stable(?) bkh2 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 20 August 24, 2009 05:20 AM
Router not stable JMCD Networking 16 April 2, 2009 10:33 PM
I7 Stable @ 3.81 Ghz rjbarker Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 17 March 10, 2009 11:37 PM
OCCT Stable 1/2 Scratch Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 5 April 13, 2007 03:29 AM