Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 02:05 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default overclocking on a MSI K9A2 CF-F AMD 790X

anyone have any experience overclocking on this board. is it any good or should i look at replacing it. i will be overclocking a AMD 9550 Quad-Core
__________________
im looking for work.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 02:25 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,038

My System Specs

Default

You should replace it. I'll be over with cash to buy it so you can get a replacement. It's got 4 PCIe slots right?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 02:46 PM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perineum View Post
You should replace it. I'll be over with cash to buy it so you can get a replacement. It's got 4 PCIe slots right?
C'mon man, don't base your advice on your desire for more PPD!

@OP:

It'll do just fine. Its a good board.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 02:53 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

it only has 2 pci slots
__________________
im looking for work.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 02:56 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,038

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowboy View Post
C'mon man, don't base your advice on your desire for more PPD!

@OP:

It'll do just fine. Its a good board.

I would NEVER do such a thing!

Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle_L View Post
it only has 2 pci slots
2 PCIe slots? Hrrmmm...

It'll do just fine. Its a good board.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2009, 04:35 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

if it had 4 i would forgetcthe overclock and turn it into a folding rig.
__________________
im looking for work.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2009, 10:20 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,038

My System Specs

Default

Oh really? That's a unique idea! Why didn't I think of that?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2009, 06:07 PM
kyle_L's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Port Coquitlam, bc
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

well it looks like i looked up the right mobo, but the sent me a differnet one, a better one the one folders like to use the MSI K9A2 PLATINUM.
__________________
im looking for work.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2009, 10:18 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,038

My System Specs

Default

good catch then...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MSI U210 12" AMD Based Netbook Finds Its Way to North America FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 2 October 16, 2009 03:28 PM
Overclocking C2 Q9550 With MSI Shonoby Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 July 15, 2009 11:10 PM
Does 790X (not GX) mother boards support Dragon Platform? Pokeguylow CPU's and Motherboards 9 May 8, 2009 05:26 AM
AMD Overclocking ?? cwestwell New Builds 16 October 20, 2008 01:39 PM
AMD 5200+ overclocking GeZe CPU's and Motherboards 12 September 10, 2007 08:57 PM