Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2009, 08:32 PM
WolfBane's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 880
Default New attemt on a x3110 watercooled ????

Ok i got the bug and have been playing again :)
this is stable with prime for almost an hour:)

let me know what ya think ?
and check out the ram, can i go higher ???????

http://i29.tinypic.com/11wezy1.jpg


this is gskill ram F2-8000CL5-2GBPQ

NOW THIS IS THE 2 GIG STICK SO TIMES IT BY 2 I GUESS:)
__________________
I use paypal only.:)
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2009, 02:50 AM
bottle's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Richmond B.C
Posts: 110

My System Specs

Default

All I can say is holy low voltage and temperatures on that C0.

And as long as you keep the RAM within voltage spec, I think 2.2v? You can go further, but that could lower the life expectancy of the modules.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2009, 04:05 AM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

Use a different FSB/Mem divider to keep the RAM in check. Usually DDR2-1000s will have about 50mhz-100mhz headroom, depending on the binning.

I would keep to 2.1v and lower for RAM voltage. 2.2 is normally not warranted.

Try to research about GTL ratios, they'll help quite a bit at higher clocks.
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2009, 08:37 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,680

My System Specs

Default

I agree! And once you try to go over 450 FSB, that Vcore will jump big time.

Good job!
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2009, 09:37 AM
WolfBane's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: new bruinswick
Posts: 880
Default

Thankyou guys its always a work in progress but i agree i think that isn't to bad an OC for a 3110 :)
__________________
I use paypal only.:)
Remember... Four boxes keep us free: the soap box, the ballot box, the jury box, and the cartridge box.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 13, 2009, 01:58 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

Not at all. That's usually where it should be, and that voltage is excellent.
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
16 000 $ watercooled matsta31 Water Cooling 10 March 2, 2009 03:01 PM
[WTB] watercooled ati videocards. or 1 watercooled nvidia card kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 4 February 26, 2009 01:53 PM
x3110 second try WolfBane Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 9 November 20, 2008 11:45 PM
Does the X3110 run hotter then E8400? Dashock CPU's and Motherboards 36 August 15, 2008 12:14 PM
New Watercooled Setup cdn_Madrach Water Cooling 41 March 11, 2007 12:48 PM