Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 9, 2009, 12:37 PM
clone63's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bellehole
Posts: 669

My System Specs

Default Unvervolted Northbridge experience

So while playing with undervolting my processor (got 800mhz at 0.775v so far) I figured I should take a stab at the northbridge. I set it to 1200mhz and started going down from 1.25 in AOD. Got to 0.9 and for some reason AOD wouldn't let me go lower (just kept setting it back to 0.9). In the BIOS I got 0.8something stable but went for 0.775 and no post. No nothing- black screen. Had to reset CMOS, later I tried putting it back to 0.8. This time no post. In an attempt to avoid constantly clearing the CMOS am I safe to assume 1.0v is stable? Anyone know more effective methods?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2009, 10:16 PM
clone63's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bellehole
Posts: 669

My System Specs

Default

really?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water cooling the P5Q northbridge MrDeodorant Water Cooling 6 August 3, 2009 04:01 PM
3oh6 - Classified and Northbridge Temps rjbarker CPU's and Motherboards 55 April 9, 2009 03:44 PM
Northbridge Cooler for Asus Crosshair MB Vinnie Water Cooling 0 February 25, 2008 06:17 PM
Northbridge Temps bobcat Water Cooling 9 February 6, 2008 05:26 AM
NorthBridge water block James_8970 Water Cooling 2 November 27, 2007 07:52 PM