Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2009, 08:31 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Exclamation CPU problem???

Hey guys, I was looking at my score VS a workmate in 3DM vantage and we notice that there were something wrong with my CPU score. I get about the same score a E7400 Stock would have. Does any one can post some 3DM vantage CPU score on some OC quad from series q9000.
If you have any clue or question about my problem, please post me or PM I really want the thing back like it was when first OC it this winter:( If you need more precision and you will because I don't really know what to type here, ask me.)

Ask for more.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2009, 09:13 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,881

My System Specs

Default

Was the person you compared to running NVIDIA 8-series or higher?

If so, they have PhysX enabled which grossly inflates the CPU score.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2009, 09:51 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 61
Default

cheating
__________________
Q8200 @ 3.0GHZ
Asus Maximus 2 Formula
2x ATI 4890 1gb
Gskill 2x2gb PC 8500@ 1200MHz
Western Digital SATA 320GBx2 RAID0
X-Fi Supreme
Sony Bluray dvd-rw
PC P&C Silencer 750w
antec Scout
Panasonic 56 inch lcd
Vista Ultimate SP2 x64
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 04:36 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

I compare with a Phenom II 955 but what make me say there a problem is the E7400 I pick in my comp got the same score so it's pretty wierd.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 11:07 AM
MpG's Avatar
MpG MpG is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kitchener, ON
Posts: 3,143
Default

Run Task Manager in the background and verify that all cores are being used during the CPU tests.
__________________
i7 2600K | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 580GTX | Corsair DDR3-2133
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 08:19 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,881

My System Specs

Default

It would help if you gave us the scores...

Anyways here's mine:



Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
which temps are correct? cpu, cpu core1? Shadowmeph Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 July 13, 2009 06:23 PM
Hardware problem or HAL problem? andynerd Troubleshooting 1 March 7, 2009 08:03 PM
Need help with CPU problem skaleewag CPU's and Motherboards 7 October 3, 2008 01:49 PM
CPU Temp, a problem? Galaad97 Troubleshooting 7 April 4, 2008 04:57 AM
CPU use @ 57% and inactive processe use 93% of the CPu WTH ebdoradz Off Topic 6 February 26, 2008 06:34 PM