Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2007, 08:24 AM
BALISTX's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,005
Default

I haven't done it yet. I'm gonna try. So should i start my increasing the cpu multi up to 8 then 9 then 10 leaving the FSB at to 205, then start increasing the FSB? what's the max I should set my vcore to right now it's at 1.376 according to CPU-Z but the Bios shows it at 1.4
__________________
"Though I walk through the shadow of the Valley of Death I shall fear no evil as my C8 Carbine is locked and loaded."

Next Build: E5200 @ 3.6GHz (333x11) | Xigmatek HDT-RS1283 HSF | Biostar TP43D2-A7 | Mushkin Redlines DDR2-1000 @ DDR2-999 5-5-5-12
EVGA 9600 GT 512MB - 650MHz - 1800MHz - 1626MHz | Seagate 'Cuda 250GB 7200rpm SATA2 | Corsair VX550 | CM690 - Custom Atomic Orange Pearl


[Heatware]
[eBay]
[Rosetta]
BALISTX.com
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2007, 08:38 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BALISTX View Post
I haven't done it yet. I'm gonna try. So should i start my increasing the cpu multi up to 8 then 9 then 10 leaving the FSB at to 205, then start increasing the FSB? what's the max I should set my vcore to right now it's at 1.376 according to CPU-Z but the Bios shows it at 1.4
this is where i would start then:
Multi: x10
FSB: 200
vCore: start @ stock, what stock on that chip 1.40v?
htt: x3
divider: as low as possable, use whole divders, 1/2 dividers always seam to give me probs
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2007, 08:50 AM
BALISTX's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,005
Default

I tried that last time ran stock vcore 1.4 set my mem divider to 1:2 and set my HTT to 3x and got 207 FSB.

If my CPU VID Control - Auto (0.800v - 1.55v in incriments of .25) what is the next vcore i should try?

I should leave my LDT voltage at 1.22
__________________
"Though I walk through the shadow of the Valley of Death I shall fear no evil as my C8 Carbine is locked and loaded."

Next Build: E5200 @ 3.6GHz (333x11) | Xigmatek HDT-RS1283 HSF | Biostar TP43D2-A7 | Mushkin Redlines DDR2-1000 @ DDR2-999 5-5-5-12
EVGA 9600 GT 512MB - 650MHz - 1800MHz - 1626MHz | Seagate 'Cuda 250GB 7200rpm SATA2 | Corsair VX550 | CM690 - Custom Atomic Orange Pearl


[Heatware]
[eBay]
[Rosetta]
BALISTX.com
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old August 10, 2007, 11:22 AM
Amon's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 719

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
Okay are you telling him to run 2T on a 939? 2T sucks dog balls on ddr, pure and simple, correct me if I am wrong but isnt it like a 20mhz hit running 2T.
Sorry, I switched them by accident. No coffee this morning...

I suggest avoid playing with the HyperTransport Link voltage. I'm really stumped as to why you can't run stably at 3-3-3-6 or higher with such a minimal overclock.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Cooling Attempt enaberif Water Cooling 13 February 18, 2008 04:35 PM
First OC attempt,any suggestions or opinions? Mibs Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 9 August 12, 2007 08:59 AM