Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 12:51 AM
Apathetik's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Posts: 317

My System Specs

Default

Anyone :'(
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 01:19 AM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apathetik View Post
Which one would be the northbridge voltage on a 780 board?

Heres an identical pic of my bios

nforce SPP or 1.30v is your northbridge

nforce MPP or 1.50v is your southbridge
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 10:26 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,955

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apathetik View Post
Anyone :'(
Sorry didn't notice there was new posts here...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle Eye View Post
nforce SPP or 1.30v is your northbridge

nforce MPP or 1.50v is your southbridge
I'm fairly sure that's backwards.

MCP = Northbridge
SPP = Southbridge

And to confirm:
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardOCP
The Southbridge voltage can be set to a 1.55V maximum via the nForce SPP option, while the Northbridge is set via the nForce MCP option with a 1.750V maximum.
BIOS - EVGA nForce 780i SLI | [H]ard|OCP
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old July 22, 2009, 07:11 PM
Apathetik's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Posts: 317

My System Specs

Default

Sick thanks again :-) I will get the core voltage down, and raise the Northbridge a bit.
__________________



Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xeon Overclock & Voltage Apathetik Air Cooling 3 January 6, 2009 09:59 PM
[FS] Xeon E3110 Sniper Buy/Sell & Trade 5 November 27, 2008 06:24 PM
How well does the XEON 3070 Overclock in general? bushwickbill CPU's and Motherboards 1 July 21, 2008 12:09 PM
New Xeon vs Q6600 Nodscene CPU's and Motherboards 4 April 1, 2008 04:16 PM
xeon Rapid-X CPU's and Motherboards 17 March 9, 2008 06:07 AM