Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 11:46 PM
HAF932's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default Cpu+Motherboard+RAM=??? and videocard 364mb!

Hello, Anyone help me!!!

how could i get up over ghz maxed!
http://img198.imageshack.us/img198/4678/94885437.jpg

Look video card GTX295,BFG and i didn't know it is real or bug with display 364mb
and gtx295 should be 1792mb =\
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 14, 2009, 05:46 AM
HAF932's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default

BUMP BUMP BUMP!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 14, 2009, 06:03 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

sorry you need to ask clear question. your gpu ram(video memory) is 896 from what it says on your gpuz
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 14, 2009, 10:54 AM
HAF932's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default

oh!

anyone help!!!

i want get overclock maxed!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 14, 2009, 11:21 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

i want to help you. You need to ask more specific questions about what you want to do
1. overclock your cpu
2. overclock your gpu
3. overclock both
it would help a lot if you if listed your system specs and bios settings thanks
list cooling to please
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 14, 2009, 10:21 PM
HAF932's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default

i have haf932 = 4 FAN and cpu fan total 5fan
i got 1000w power plugs

can you tell me what is up to maxed ghz and i only have small cpu cooler from http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/5223/45041725.jpg
it will does suppor for Cpu?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 14, 2009, 11:57 PM
punk_zappa's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Yellowknife
Posts: 965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HAF932 View Post
i have haf932 = 4 FAN and cpu fan total 5fan
i got 1000w power plugs

can you tell me what is up to maxed ghz and i only have small cpu cooler from http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/5223/45041725.jpg
it will does suppor for Cpu?
. You might have to grab a friend of yours who can speak fluent english so he could translate and post the question for you.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old July 15, 2009, 12:11 AM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,764

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by punk_zappa View Post
. You might have to grab a friend of yours who can speak fluent english so he could translate and post the question for you.
Exactly. we do try our best to help people out here. The problem is when we don't understand you, so we can't help you.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old July 15, 2009, 12:58 PM
HAF932's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default

muhaha, **** off brainless, who cant read my englishshit, you dont have a skill O.o
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old July 15, 2009, 06:08 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,916

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HAF932 View Post
muhaha, **** off brainless, who cant read my englishshit, you dont have a skill O.o
Easy now...

I'd say you on the edge of breaking some rules:
Quote:
(1) Absolutely NO FLAMING, NAME CALLING OR PERSONAL ATTACKS. This site is provided to you for free, and you are free to disagree with other posters but mutual respect of fellow forum members is expected.
To be honest, I think you need to read up on things a bit more. The item you linked is not a CPU cooler, it's a clip-on fan to assist with the chipset cooling on the motherboard. And overclocking isn't for people who don't seem to know the basics. You are voiding all warranties and running your hardware beyond specification. This introduces many issues such as extra heat and total system instability and it takes patience and knowledge to get the correct combination of settings to have everything run stably.

And if English isn't your first language, that's fine. Maybe try posting in your native language and perhaps somebody else on here will be able to understand it. I know there's quite a few French speaking people on here for example.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTT] WTS/WTT CPU + VideoCard phantom_jo Buy/Sell & Trade 0 April 12, 2009 04:02 PM
Is "tearing" a result of a videocard or RAM problem? Gameplaywarrior Troubleshooting 16 October 20, 2008 04:30 PM
LF: PSU, Good Videocard, AM2 Heatsink, 2gb/4gb of DDR2 RAM, HDD thatguy Buy/Sell & Trade 6 May 19, 2008 04:35 PM
WTB: DDR2 Ram and a AM2 Motherboard/CPU Flintblade Buy/Sell & Trade 4 February 21, 2008 06:33 PM
WTB: Dual core cpu/motherboard/ram Flintblade Buy/Sell & Trade 5 January 22, 2008 01:36 AM