Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 24, 2007, 06:35 AM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default help

im looking to overclock this system:
elitegroup C51GM-M
nvidia 7900gt oc pci-e

amd 4800+ 2.5 dual core
200 gig sata2 harddrive
2 gig crosshair ram
pioneer dvd burner
pioneer dvd burner
5x 80mm led fans
harddrive cooler
pci exhaust fan
450 watt coolmaster power-supply
...Is there a program i can use to overclock the cpu cause my bios only overclocks the volts. and i want to overclock the ram and video card too. i know fir the card i can use the nvidia tool but wat about the ram and stuff????
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 24, 2007, 06:54 AM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapid-X View Post
im looking to overclock this system:
elitegroup C51GM-M
nvidia 7900gt oc pci-e

amd 4800+ 2.5 dual core
200 gig sata2 harddrive
2 gig crosshair ram
pioneer dvd burner
pioneer dvd burner
5x 80mm led fans
harddrive cooler
pci exhaust fan
450 watt coolmaster power-supply
...Is there a program i can use to overclock the cpu cause my bios only overclocks the volts. and i want to overclock the ram and video card too. i know fir the card i can use the nvidia tool but wat about the ram and stuff????
You can use clockgen to overclock your ram and CPU and change the dividers, but dont expect alot from that setup. The PSU is a little low for mega overclocking and the board doesn't overclock THAT much.

Make sure you watch if your PCI clock is locked or not when you increase the speed. If it isn't, it can corupt your hard drive, potentially.
__________________
Optimus: Antec P180, Asus P5Q-E, E8400, 4 GB RAM, Asus 4850, Seagate 320gb, Antec TC II

Teletraan I: Asus P5K-E/WIFI, E4500, 2 GB RAM, ATI 3450, Sapphire Theatrix, 2.25TB storage, Antec SP2 400w

Galvatron: Asus M2NPV-VM, 3800+ X2, 2GB RAM, NV8500GT, Seasonic 500w

Tracks: Acer AS5920, C2D 2.1ghz 45nm, 3GB DDR2, NV8600m GT, 250gb hdd

Hound: Gigabyte GA-MA74GM-S, AMD 4400+ X2, 1 GB RAM, 2900XT, 500w Seasonic

My Heatware!
| Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 24, 2007, 12:14 PM
Rapid-X's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ajax
Posts: 332

My System Specs

Default im lost lol

so u mean i should make sure the clock is locked?? how can i test or see if my board is avaliable in this clockgen program?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes