Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 02:22 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,452

My System Specs

Default which temps are correct? cpu, cpu core1?

ok I am comfused I and using everest to check my cpu temp and it says the motherboard is 48C cpu is 25C cpu core1 is44C and core2 is 45C now which of those temps do I need to pay attention to the most. also I just installed a stinger waterblock with a MCR220 rad with 2 47cfm fans pulling and 2 47CFM fans pushing air through it are those tempshigh?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 03:36 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,139

My System Specs

Default

Use Realtemp or Coretemp to check your temps. And the core temperatures are the important ones. As for too high, what's your OC and is that under load?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 04:10 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

real temp 3.0
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 05:54 PM
Patriote's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
real temp 3.0
I had never heard of that program before. Always used CoreTemp. Thanks for the heads up guys!
__________________
- Asus P8Z68-V PRO
- Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (for now)
- Asus Geforce 580GTX DirectCUII Fermi
- 16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile
- Ultra X3 1000 Watt
- Asus Xonar DX 7.1 \ Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
- Corsair Vengeance 1300 Gaming Headset
- Crucial M4 SSD 128GB \ WD Caviar Black 1TB
- CoolerMaster 690II Advanced
- Dell UltraSharp 24''
- Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 13, 2009, 07:23 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,452

My System Specs

Default

I am not over clocked the only thing I have adjusted was the timings for my ram thats it.
though I do think that my mother board is going , could this be the reason why my temps are up? just downloaded real temp and both cores are around44. that is the same as my 120 ultra I had well actually it is 2 degrees lower
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E8400 - Core Temps Lower than CPU Temp Capt Proton Water Cooling 0 January 25, 2009 03:32 AM
are my readouts correct? D4ng3r CPU's and Motherboards 6 December 21, 2008 11:44 AM
CPU temps vs Core temps sloth CPU's and Motherboards 13 October 19, 2008 01:34 PM
HDD, CPU temps too high? donimo HTPC Systems & Software 12 June 6, 2008 10:34 AM
CPU use @ 57% and inactive processe use 93% of the CPu WTH ebdoradz Off Topic 6 February 26, 2008 07:34 PM