Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2009, 02:26 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default CPUID Hardware Monitor - temps question

Can someone tell me what the TMPIN readings monitor?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2009, 02:35 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default


Last edited by somecanadianguy; June 14, 2009 at 06:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2009, 05:55 PM
TopDogZero's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 558

My System Specs

Default

On mine they are listed as:

Temperatures:
SYSTIN:
CPUTIN:
AUXTIN:

But I donít think they all line up, because if TMPIN1 = CPUTIN then it should scale up with your core temps as mine is always a little higher than my cores?

Last edited by TopDogZero; June 14, 2009 at 06:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2009, 06:35 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

Here's an idle shot for comparison's sake...




I'd really like to know what those TMPIN readings are showing me...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 15, 2009, 06:29 AM
TopDogZero's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 558

My System Specs

Default

Here's mine. I don't have a sensor on the AUXTIN hence the temp 127C HAHA something would be on fire by now.


Last edited by TopDogZero; June 15, 2009 at 07:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 15, 2009, 07:52 AM
punk_zappa's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Yellowknife
Posts: 965
Default

Don't quote me on this;

TEMPIN0=System Temp
TEMPIN1=North Bridge
TEMPIN2=South Bridge
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 15, 2009, 09:29 AM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by punk_zappa View Post
Don't quote me on this;

TEMPIN0=System Temp
TEMPIN1=North Bridge
TEMPIN2=South Bridge
oops...
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 15, 2009, 09:45 AM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

I checked temp readings in BIOS to see if I could figure this out.

I'm thinking...

TMPIN0 = SYS
TMPIN1 = CPU
TMPIN2 = MCH

I may be wrong about that though.

Can someone explain what they are all showing me?
What is each reading for? What's too high?
Should I pay much attention to these?
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old June 16, 2009, 05:11 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

Comparing HWMonitor with Everest Ultimate I get this...

BIOS - HWMonitor - Everest
SYS = TMPIN0 = Motherboard
CPU = TMPIN1 = CPU
MCH = TMPIN2 = Northbridge

Does this look right?
Anyone know where the CPU reading is taken from?
My core temps are 60c+...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What program to monitor HDD temps? The MAX O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 April 2, 2009 10:00 AM
anyone who using hw monitor question gingerbee Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 March 24, 2009 09:44 AM
Another LCD TV as monitor question MpG Display Units 6 August 14, 2008 10:29 PM
Q about real temp by intel and CPUID monitor contractk Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 8 March 29, 2008 09:51 AM
Question about my temps crazyazn Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 16 March 3, 2008 01:33 PM