Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 5, 2009, 07:27 PM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyreman View Post
You had for one the gigabyte boot loop
Is this a common thing?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 6, 2009, 03:45 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, ON.
Posts: 499
Default

For gigabyte it can be.
seen it buddies boards do it to.
You will rarely see it on Asus boards
Its one thing I have observed I don't like about gigabyte 'boards.
__________________
Cambridge,ON
MSI Z77 M Power/Bios17.13b1
3770K@4.5ghz
Mushkin #997007
Noctua NH-D14
Gigabyte GTX 660
Seasonic X-660
Corsair 540 Cube
Noctua case fans
Intel Speed Demon x 2

using Prime 95 27.9


Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 6, 2009, 09:24 AM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

I did a google search on "gigabyte boot loop" and spent a little time reading.
Most of the problems others are having don't seem to be as easily fixed as mine was.
It was the first time it had happened to me... hopefully the last.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STALKER Clear Sky + 1080p? Not possible? lowfat Gaming 0 December 3, 2008 07:32 PM
Asus p5ke wi-fi Cmos issues 1downfall Troubleshooting 15 November 17, 2008 02:44 PM
clear vs black tube: how do people bleed their systems? elninio Water Cooling 13 June 10, 2008 10:09 PM
CMOS issue Tsunami~ Troubleshooting 10 May 30, 2008 04:18 PM
Coolmaster Centurion 5: Clear side panel? tgraszat14 Cases 10 February 6, 2008 06:19 AM