Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2007, 12:19 PM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
Well my vcore does go up and down, in bios, my gaurd (software monitoring) and with a multimeter, I can watch it go up and down in CPU-Z right now.
Really? Thats odd... even in the latest mine remains the same, for My DFI and my M2N-E. Sorry about that, guess I Was wrong.

Btw, nice to see you over here Supergrover! I've seen you around OCF if I am not mistaken.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old July 5, 2007, 01:40 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,835
Default cpuz

after watching cpuz for a bit it did change very now and again from1.44 to 1.47 or 1.51-although clock speed was very steady. seems ok in bios where its at 1.425 and i have the probe set to give an alarm if fluctuates too much. The ceramique seems to be working now a bit after cold/hot boots-30oc idle-44oc load max but i think it could do better. Will get a voltmeter to double check stuff. thanks for the advice guys.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E6750 throwing Vcore abnormality alert the_bandit87 Troubleshooting 1 August 22, 2007 10:08 PM
I'm now confused Vcore real or not? Delavan Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 June 12, 2007 04:56 AM