Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 12:25 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,625

My System Specs

Default OC E7200 from 3.73Ghz to 4Ghz

So for my rig in sig, I'm thinking of trying to push my E7200 to the magic 4Ghz. The VID is 1.2V. Folding@Home makes my CPU top out at 51C. According to CPU-Z, The Vcore is 1.36V under load.

Do you think I can push it to 4Ghz? What would you guys change in the BIOS? I currently have all voltages at stock besides the Vcore and the Vdimm.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 3, 2009, 01:04 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,999

My System Specs

Default

On my Gigabyte EP45-UD3P I had to push a few extra volts out of the northbridge to get to 4Ghz. True though that I have an e5200 and not an e7200 tho. Still, with 1.42vcore Im almost fully stable @ 4Ghz. Just can't get Orthos to like it. Everything else passes without issues.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FS] EVGA GTX 260 (nib), E7200, Razer AC-1 soundcard Aix Buy/Sell & Trade 10 December 24, 2008 02:50 PM
E5200 vs E7200 miggs78 CPU's and Motherboards 4 October 23, 2008 11:55 AM
The Magic 4GHz NyteOwl Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 15 September 8, 2008 06:46 PM
Trying to Reach 3.8Ghz on E7200 geokilla Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 September 6, 2008 04:57 PM
E7200 C0vsM0 Stepping question. the_bandit87 CPU's and Motherboards 1 May 29, 2008 11:53 AM