Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 08:07 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default Voltage and HDD Disk Errors

Does having your ICH voltage to high cause errors or could it be the sign of a dying HDD?

Regards,

EE
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 15, 2009, 10:11 PM
Eagle Eye's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kleinburg, ON
Posts: 2,069

My System Specs

Default

Fixed ICH I/O Voltage was a touch too high, not all overclocking guides provide the best of settings.

Lesson learned,

EE
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiping your disk drive clean Hardware Canucks Press Releases & Tech News 21 February 4, 2009 04:01 PM
Disk imaging software. Il Duce Troubleshooting 6 December 21, 2008 09:27 PM
Still getting errors in BOINC. encorp HardwareCanucks F@H Team 6 October 7, 2008 06:18 PM
Disk Boot Failure Unklmo Troubleshooting 9 September 19, 2007 03:48 PM
NSIS errors! mrlie3 Troubleshooting 0 August 4, 2007 07:18 AM