Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2009, 08:32 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default anyone who using hw monitor question

question under powers-processor it says 150 watts is this correct cause if so i might have a problem i don't think so
Attached Images
 
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris

Last edited by gingerbee; March 23, 2009 at 08:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2009, 08:42 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

TDP for a 920 is 130 .. if you have it overclocked.. it'll be higher.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2009, 10:09 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

so then this can be trusted ? as being right is there any where in everest that they give wattage to confirm
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 23, 2009, 10:13 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,473
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
so then this can be trusted ? as being right is there any where in everest that they give wattage to confirm
Right? Who knows..

Never trust software.. tho you could use RealTemp or CoreTemp cause I seem to recall one of them showing the wattage too.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 24, 2009, 09:44 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

thanks i forgot core temp does watts 2
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nVidia dual monitor question Squeetard Video Cards 2 January 14, 2009 11:16 AM
Another LCD TV as monitor question MpG Display Units 6 August 14, 2008 10:29 PM
Hd + Monitor Help derrXIII Display Units 3 July 28, 2008 03:33 AM
What should I ask for this monitor mailaw Display Units 4 May 1, 2008 11:43 AM
USB monitor anyone? Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 0 June 18, 2007 01:19 PM