Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 17, 2009, 08:17 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

Default How am I doing so far?

Greetings! I am a beginner/novice oc'er. Since I recently installed my evga 780i, (thanks lpfan!) I decided to see if my e6400 would do better than my last 2 boards. 2.5 on my P5N32 sli se deluxe and 2.6 on a P5KL-CM. I thought I just had a not so great chip, but it appears not. I simply unlinked and ramped up the fsb. It has taken me 3 days to get to this point. I haven't touched any voltages except for a slight vcore bump. Rig specs are in my sig. Prime95 is currently running in the background small fft's with a few other apps for the last 5 hours. I haven't had so much as an OS hiccup so far. Am I safe to keep pushing at this temp? The coolit freezone was bought refurbished and I'm using thermaltake thermalright as TIM. Any suggestions would be welcome.
Name:  OC.jpg
Views: 162
Size:  95.0 KB

EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Old February 17, 2009, 08:26 PM
Banned
F@H

Temps are fine, and volts are pretty darn good for those clocks... you could probably get 3.6 @ 1.4v cpu or less...
Old February 17, 2009, 08:26 PM
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H

My System Specs

Well done. Those temps under load are more than acceptable. Can you try 400?
Old February 19, 2009, 12:16 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

I had a few crashes here and there. I couldn't get through 3dmark6 and it would lock up on super pi 32m. I gave a slight bump to to the MCP, SPP and ram. Cpu voltage is now at 1.36 with cpu-z showing 1.33. Is this what vdrop is? Appears to be stable with prime95 running and instances of 3dmark6 at the same time. Could someone suggest a looped game benchmark? It would be appreciated.

Name:  final.jpg
Views: 130
Size:  291.0 KB