Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old July 17, 2010, 03:50 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,729

My System Specs

Default

That most certainly is an impressive gain. Even the non-OC'd score is relatively cool on a laptop. (Don't think my ATI mobility 9200 will break 1K.... ;) ).
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old July 19, 2010, 09:02 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default My Score

i7 930 overclocked to 4.0 ghz
Name:  Untitled.jpg
Views: 263
Size:  127.8 KB
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2010, 11:28 AM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,074

My System Specs

Default

__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2010, 11:57 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,602

My System Specs

Default

Here we are with some physx action going
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2010, 12:19 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,074

My System Specs

Default

Mine was w/ PhysX as well I just forgot to switch over to the GTX285 in one of my GPU-Z windows.
Arinoth, are you folding w/ the GTX460 as well?
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2010, 12:25 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,602

My System Specs

Default

I'm not folding at all right now, got well some heat issues right now where the pc is. Having the 5870 overclocked and the 460 right beside it its running a tad bit hotter. I may be tempted to install an after market heat sink on it if its worth it and will allow me to squeeze out some more clock speed. This is the highest i can push the clock without artifacts

Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2010, 12:30 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,074

My System Specs

Default

You can't push the GTX460 higher at all? I had no issues reaching 850 core w/ stock cooling on mine. Full loading about 70C.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2010, 12:32 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,602

My System Specs

Default

Well its a bit trickier to full load with the card as a physx card right now as must stability/benchmarking programs dont push it to full load.
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2010, 12:37 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,729

My System Specs

Default

Holy cwap Arinoth!!!! tRFC of 90 @ 1600 clockspeed??? Is that an auto setting?
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old July 25, 2010, 12:39 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,074

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Holy cwap Arinoth!!!! tRFC of 90 @ 1600 clockspeed??? Is that an auto setting?
Mine is the same. I just leave it @ auto.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3dMark Vantage and Windows 7 RC 64bit shayan288 Off Topic 1 August 5, 2009 09:21 PM
3dmark vantage hanging? CMetaphor Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 9 June 8, 2009 08:50 AM
Curious about Vantage scores kragnorok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 May 17, 2009 12:59 PM
3DMark Vantage benchmark ipaine Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 38 October 12, 2008 07:14 PM
3DMark Vantage Coming Soon vdf22 Press Releases & Tech News 23 February 4, 2008 02:54 PM