Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2010, 10:21 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

so this is your score? and you're trying to prove what? just use your common sense jeez, you beated my gufltown run by 75fps in CPUT2 and you think it's legit?, i thought april fools was april 1

I'd keep that chip sealed off, it's a miracle chip
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2010, 11:52 AM
LionRed's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Dargaville, New Zealand
Posts: 465
Default

I'd be interested to know what you get with physx's on (mkultra) or was that on?
__________________
Choo Choo bitches, progress coming through.

They say you can tell how rich a man's life has been, by how many dogs he has had in it.

RIP Kiwi - Oct 19th/05 - April 18th/11, you will always be our puppy
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2010, 01:06 PM
Realityshift's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 2,486
Default

Mkultra like I listed in my first post, I was asking why that number was so high, you say its because physx is on but like I said Im not sure how physx would be turned on when its disabled. No need for attitude, this is a gentlemens forum we dont need to be negetive.
__________________
The Builders Hammer
Asrock P67 Fatal1ty, Intel i5 2500K @ 5.1ghz, 16gb HyperX 1600 CL8, Evga GTX 580 SC SLIed and water-cooled, HX850, Crucial M4 64gb, 640 black, 1tb + 3x 2tb greens, Haf X.


BF BC2: Bishop_SHIFT, Steam: Realityshift84, Xbox Live - SHIFTEDone84 ... Come play.
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2010, 01:37 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,806

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
I'd be interested to know what you get with physx's on (mkultra) or was that on?
He had to have had PhysX disabled to reflect such a low CPU Score, considering his CPU OC n RAM speed.
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2010, 01:47 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Realityshift View Post
Mkultra like I listed in my first post, I was asking why that number was so high, you say its because physx is on but like I said Im not sure how physx would be turned on when its disabled. No need for attitude, this is a gentlemens forum we dont need to be negetive.
sorry mate i thought you were bullshiting me, i have no idea why it does that because with such a score it must be on somehow, maybe enabling it, apply, disabling it and apply again and do re-test of the cpu test 2.

if the lower planes are faster the the upper half physx is working.

i'll do a test with it on tonight to see what kind of score it gives
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2010, 02:12 PM
Realityshift's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 2,486
Default

Ill mess around with it tonight when I get home, I swear its shut off for max performance
__________________
The Builders Hammer
Asrock P67 Fatal1ty, Intel i5 2500K @ 5.1ghz, 16gb HyperX 1600 CL8, Evga GTX 580 SC SLIed and water-cooled, HX850, Crucial M4 64gb, 640 black, 1tb + 3x 2tb greens, Haf X.


BF BC2: Bishop_SHIFT, Steam: Realityshift84, Xbox Live - SHIFTEDone84 ... Come play.
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2010, 06:26 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canaduh
Posts: 375

My System Specs

Default

here's a quick 4.45 run with slowish ram



scaling as expected, no surprise here
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old May 1, 2010, 06:53 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 68
Default



I Just went from an Intel Core 2 Duo e6600 @ 3.2Ghz to an Intel i5 750 @ 4Ghz and swapped video cards as well, 8800Gt to 5870

8800GT 5870 5870 5870
cd2@3.2 cd2@3.2 i5@750 i5@4Ghz
3dmark vantage 7128 10852 11736 18453
3dmark 2006 12304 14694 14366 23896

It would seem that its only when overclocked there's a big change...
at least in the synthetic benchmarks.
__________________
Intel Core i5-750 2.66Ghz @ 4Ghz, ASUS P7P55D-E Pro, 4GB G.SKILL Ripjaws cas7, WDC 1Tb WD1001FALS, WDC 640Gb WD6400AAKS, OCZ Vertex 2 Extended Sandforce 60GB, GIGABYTE Radeon HD 7950 3GB 384-bit GDDR5, Corsair Hydro H70, LG GH24NS50 DVD 24x Burner, Antec Eleven Hundred, Antec TruePower New TP-750 750W, Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64

http://i571.photobucket.com/albums/s...osmond/1-1.jpg
http://i571.photobucket.com/albums/s...benchmarks.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old May 2, 2010, 07:34 AM
fishingfanatic's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton Ont
Posts: 1,225

My System Specs

Smile Benchmarks

Looks like it's time to get 3DMark Vantage. Should I get advanced? Is there another benchmark you guys would recommend as well? Impressive results btw.
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old May 5, 2010, 01:23 PM
DorkSterr's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 25
Default

Heres my run with 2 4890s at 925/1100.



Damn I need new a video card(s).
__________________
i7 980X @ 4510.5MHz | Rampage III Extreme | Dominator GT 2037MHz 7-8-7-20 C7* | ASUS 6970 945MHz/1460MHz | 2X Vertex 3 120GB RAID 0* (OS) | Corsair AX1200 | Obsidian 800D
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3dMark Vantage and Windows 7 RC 64bit shayan288 Off Topic 1 August 5, 2009 08:21 PM
3dmark vantage hanging? CMetaphor Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 9 June 8, 2009 07:50 AM
Curious about Vantage scores kragnorok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 May 17, 2009 11:59 AM
3DMark Vantage benchmark ipaine Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 38 October 12, 2008 06:14 PM
3DMark Vantage Coming Soon vdf22 Press Releases & Tech News 23 February 4, 2008 01:54 PM