Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2009, 07:08 PM
aCid888*'s Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Englander lost in Montreal.
Posts: 167

My System Specs

Default


PII 945ES @ 3.92GHz (Water) - Asus M3A79-T Deluxe - PNY 9800GX2 @ 704/1101/1760 (Air) - OCZ FlexII @ 1110mhz 5-5-5-15 (1.96v)
Reply With Quote
  #42 (permalink)  
Old January 14, 2010, 02:00 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belleville, Ontario
Posts: 559
Default

4870x2 is all hooked up now, time to redo all my benchmarks!
__________________
Case: HAF 932
CPU: AMD Phenom II 940 3.5ghz w/ OCZ Vendetta 2 Cooler
PSU: OCZ StealthXstream 600w
Mobo: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe
Memory: 4gb OCZ Platinum 1000mhz ddr2
Graphics: 2x Sapphire 4830s in Crossfire
Keyboard: Logitech G11
Mouse: Logitech G9
HD:WD 640gb Caviar Black + 750gb Seagate
#hardwarecanucks on irc.enterthegame.com
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 10:16 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Belleville, Ontario
Posts: 559
Default


1280x1024, clearly seeing some cpu limitation here compared to my 4830s in xfire lol



Almost no difference going up to 1680x1050, maybe i need to go get me an i7 or something.



Also just out of curiosity, although my monitors are only 20 and 22", can i set 3dmark to run at say 2560x1600? I know i wont actually see the tests, but will the video card still perform the tests in the same way?
__________________
Case: HAF 932
CPU: AMD Phenom II 940 3.5ghz w/ OCZ Vendetta 2 Cooler
PSU: OCZ StealthXstream 600w
Mobo: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe
Memory: 4gb OCZ Platinum 1000mhz ddr2
Graphics: 2x Sapphire 4830s in Crossfire
Keyboard: Logitech G11
Mouse: Logitech G9
HD:WD 640gb Caviar Black + 750gb Seagate
#hardwarecanucks on irc.enterthegame.com
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old January 15, 2010, 04:41 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,406

My System Specs

Default

ORB - Compare - P13658
ORB - Compare - X7126

The 5850 at stock clocks has exceeded my previous records set on a 4870X2, and someone said I should have gotten a 4890...

9.12 Hotfix drivers, Vista X64 (still )
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2010, 11:44 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunshine coast, BC
Posts: 468
Default

Good or bad, I don't know.
Attached Images
 
__________________
x4 965BE 3.7ghz / Tuniq Tower 120/ xfire HD6870s / G Skill 12800CL9D 4x4GBXL/ S12D 850w/ GA 990FXA-UD3 /WD640AALS Black, WD1TB FALS x1, / Dell IPS 1920x1080/ Win 7 64
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2010, 09:24 AM
Fudd Rucker's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: SSM Ont
Posts: 939

My System Specs

Default









Unfortunatly I cannot OC my video card in any shape or form, so I know I have lot I could improve. Should just wrap this in a towel and start folding on it until it burns out and get xfx to send me a new one lol.
__________________
I couldnt think of something snarky or interesting to put here this time around.

Last edited by Fudd Rucker; January 30, 2010 at 09:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2010, 07:08 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,790

My System Specs

Default

My Notebook
Asus G51J A1
Core I7 720Q @ 2.8 Ghz (Turbo Mode Enabled)
4GB DDR3 @ 1150 Mhz 7-7-7-20
GTX 260M (575 / 1400 / 975)

3DMK06 - 11,422
ORB - Compare


Vantage - P6106
ORB - Compare

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 02:50 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,406

My System Specs

Default

X11609

Crossfired HD 5850's
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 02:56 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,790

My System Specs

Default

Pardon my ignorance, but I can't recal what the Prefix "X" is....can you Post a "P" Score?
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old February 18, 2010, 03:22 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,406

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjbarker View Post
Pardon my ignorance, but I can't recal what the Prefix "X" is....can you Post a "P" Score?
eXtreme preset, 1920x1200 with all the eye candy cranked

P16774
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3dMark Vantage and Windows 7 RC 64bit shayan288 Off Topic 1 August 5, 2009 08:21 PM
3dmark vantage hanging? CMetaphor Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 9 June 8, 2009 07:50 AM
Curious about Vantage scores kragnorok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 10 May 17, 2009 11:59 AM
3DMark Vantage benchmark ipaine Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 38 October 12, 2008 06:14 PM
3DMark Vantage Coming Soon vdf22 Press Releases & Tech News 23 February 4, 2008 01:54 PM