Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #191 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2009, 05:12 AM
Unknownm's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Westminster, B.C
Posts: 209

My System Specs

Default

YouTube - HP DV9005us

really old but it has superPI in it
Reply With Quote
  #192 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2009, 05:34 AM
Dwayne's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Courtenay, BC
Posts: 619

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknownm View Post
haha superpi 32m score: 10.296s? :O, that's to good to be true


I didn't see that before... I was cutting and pasting from my 32M entry and I didn't catch that!

I can dream though... right?
__________________
Dwayne's Rig - Asus P8Z77 : i7 3770k : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3-1600 : Corsair HX850W PSU : Corsair H100 : Corsair Obsidian 650D : eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classy :
HTPC - GigaByte H67MA-UD2H : i3 2100 : 8 GB Mushkin Silverline Stiletto : Antec TruPower 550W : Sapphire HD 6670 : Nmedia HTPC 1000B : Kingston 60 GB SSD Boot
Netbook - Asus eee
Tablet - Asus eee Transformer
Wife's Rig - Lenovo Laptop
Reply With Quote
  #193 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2009, 05:39 AM
Unknownm's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Westminster, B.C
Posts: 209

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwayne View Post


I didn't see that before... I was cutting and pasting from my 32M entry and I didn't catch that!

I can dream though... right?
it will cost you. Dreams are 10.99 + tax
Reply With Quote
  #194 (permalink)  
Old September 7, 2009, 03:48 PM
rapmaster's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 1,016

My System Specs

Default

here is mine
Attached Images
 
__________________
Quando omni flunkus moritati
Reply With Quote
  #195 (permalink)  
Old September 17, 2009, 02:09 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Edmonton Ab
Posts: 470

My System Specs

Default

I can't even get the program to run while at 4.5Ghzcomputer!
__________________
Death to Apple
Reply With Quote
  #196 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 01:53 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,798

My System Specs

Default

Got ya beat Supergrover!!!!!!!!!!!!





Bound and determined that I'm gonna break 17 with an AMD soon!!! ;)

This is under water, but at least partially prime stable. (Next will come the super-pi 1M secret weapon runs..... ;) ).
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #197 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 03:34 AM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

What is it about those chips that makes them half the speed of an i7 at the same clock in S.Pi
Reply With Quote
  #198 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 03:47 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,798

My System Specs

Default

I think they suck horribly at managing apps which aren't designed for multiple cores.

The Q6600 would add a good percentage to it's dual core bretheren with similar clocks. These don't seem to do so well.... :)

edit:

I'm itching to get it stable so I can see how it fairs on a dual core VMware SMP........
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP

Last edited by sswilson; September 30, 2009 at 03:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #199 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 07:00 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,261

My System Specs

Default

Damn you Steve!!

Still I think I did alright with a chip that only cost me $150;)

I was trying to get a sub 17s but I dont think this chip has it in it. But then again once I took the top amd spot I stopped trying, once you get your final score I will see what I can do.

Good Job though !
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #200 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2009, 07:08 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,002

My System Specs

Default

I guess I'll start pushing Stygian some more if I'm supposed to compete against you guys (sswilson & supergrover). 4Ghz with a Freezone Elite? I hope I can get that high...
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes