Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 05:17 PM
Finch's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 233
Default

done

good job. continue to push it more!
__________________
If you are an overclocker please come and participate to the HWC Benchmarks Competitions, look for the stickies.
Reply With Quote
  #102 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 06:06 PM
derrXIII's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Default

EDIT! (repost)

Super PI Score - 12.656
CPU - Q6600 @ 4010.6 Mhz
RAM - G.Skill F2 PC2-8000 / 5-5-5-15-T2 @ 445.6
MOBO - Biostar i45 / P45

Can you see the pick now?
Attached Images
 
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.6GHz (400x9) | Biostar i45 | 4850 (700/2010) | G.Skill F2 PC2-8000 @ 800Mhz 2x2GB
Reply With Quote
  #103 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 06:11 PM
Finch's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 233
Default

yes and your score has been added
__________________
If you are an overclocker please come and participate to the HWC Benchmarks Competitions, look for the stickies.
Reply With Quote
  #104 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 06:29 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Nice overclock on that biostar/q6600!
Reply With Quote
  #105 (permalink)  
Old January 19, 2009, 06:37 PM
derrXIII's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Default

Thank you! But wth. v1.7.. shouldnt my CPU have blown up already? :\
if i put it a TAD lower than that, my CPU wont post. T.T

and i also forgot to tighten my timings t.t, oh well, ill do that next time :p
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.6GHz (400x9) | Biostar i45 | 4850 (700/2010) | G.Skill F2 PC2-8000 @ 800Mhz 2x2GB
Reply With Quote
  #106 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2009, 12:50 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Regina
Posts: 194
Default Oh my goodness, I will have 1st place until Jody sees this.

I expect to be taken down by Jody right away, but here goes.

Vista ultimate.
4.557ghz
9.033s



I don't want to push the processor any further I think.



Darn Photobucket. I guess I will have to use imageshack later. I just don't like it does not show a direct picture. Just a thumbnail.

Last edited by sheepdogexpress; January 24, 2009 at 09:35 PM. Reason: Added more information.
Reply With Quote
  #107 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2009, 02:13 PM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finch View Post
done

good job. continue to push it more!
Looks like I've hit a wall at around 3.36Ghz. I can't get it stable after booting into Vista, when it actually does. My goal was to run 3.4Ghz stable 24/7 but I don't want to push the vcore any higher then 1.5v, and ACC is useless with this CPU for some reason. Right now I'm running 3.33Ghz and I did a 1M run of 23.197s. I won't bother posting the screenie until someone beats my current time.
Reply With Quote
  #108 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2009, 09:26 PM
1Tanker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,170
Default

Nice time, sheepdogexpress.



Will have to take your word for it though... the pic is pretty small.
Reply With Quote
  #109 (permalink)  
Old January 21, 2009, 09:56 PM
mchutch's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NW Ontario
Posts: 433

My System Specs

Default Super Pi 1M

Q6600 @ 3.4GHz...


Last edited by mchutch; January 21, 2009 at 09:57 PM. Reason: tmg
Reply With Quote
  #110 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2009, 03:15 PM
mchutch's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NW Ontario
Posts: 433

My System Specs

Default hey...

derrXIII nice OC on that Q6600!

Could someone please add Killswitch and my Pi cores...mmm pi lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes