Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2014, 04:00 PM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,714
Default Thief Specs

Thief system requirements released - how good a PC will you need to steal? | PC Gamer

Have to say, thank god for new consoles. Recommended specs that might actually be better than my PC.

4GB of ram. With this I'm sort of surprised they didn't limit it to 64bit OSes, how long now till people who buy 32bit Windows start really regretting it? If they haven't already that is

Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD / R9 series or better / Nvidia GTX 660 series or better. Properly recent GPUs as recommended

20GB of a harddrive doesn't seem too bad these days, high res textures and other stuff I imagine starts taking up a lot of space. And really, I have no problem at all with games taking up 50GB+ if they are good games. Shaw might hate me more than they already do....

Looking forward to reviews of this game, Thief is an old favorite and might even be the first game to come with Mantle I probably wont be getting it right away though, anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 18, 2014, 04:19 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

looks to be a steam game
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 22, 2014, 10:19 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 677

My System Specs

Default

Can't wait to play this again when I first played it I was testing voice activated controls like swing swords or shooting moss arrows or rope or guardin was interesting controlling the game via voice commands back then.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2014, 05:40 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,840
Default

This looks incredible.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2014, 05:56 AM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,082

My System Specs

Default

I have a copy of this one waiting for me due to the never settle game bundle. By the time this is out I should have my new cards in and will be able to enjoy it to its fullest.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2014, 06:15 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 677

My System Specs

Default

If they start me off near a well again I'm tossing a guard in there first thing.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2014, 12:26 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 497
Default

Anyone using 32 bit Windows would be doing so situationally. And they can upgrade at no extra cost should their system support 64 bit Windows.

Thief specs aren't shocking at all. When consoles get a bump in specs, so too will AAA titles designed with them in mind.

If anything, specs--and therefore costs--were held back by the tenure of the previous generation of consoles.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 23, 2014, 05:31 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515

My System Specs

Default

Favorite game series of all time. Pumped. Gonna wait a few months for the first few major patches, however.
__________________
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UK copper thief urinates on transformer and gets burned and jail time PerryC Off Topic 3 February 20, 2012 10:29 PM
memtest RAM specs vs. manufacturer specs LaughingCrow RAM 4 January 11, 2011 03:43 PM
why are the specs different? plutomok Troubleshooting 6 April 27, 2010 11:28 AM
The Dark Mod - Thief Inspired Doom 3 Mod Thund3rball Gaming 2 October 20, 2009 08:11 AM
OCZ RAM, no XMP, specs? yamla RAM 10 July 24, 2009 11:49 PM