Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2013, 12:58 AM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 707

My System Specs

Default Windows 8.1 Pro and Display Adapter

OK, so got Win 8.1 Pro installed, ran great, automatically installed 326.60 by itself, now i just installed the 331.83 over it, and it worked until i did a reboot, after that says im back at 326.60

So, i used DDU ( Display Driver Uninstaller ) removed everything and once im booted back in windows i start the nvidia application to install 331.83 and give's me this



Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Now im stuck and cant play a single game or change my resolution since i "" Dont have a graphics card installed ""



HELPPPP !!!!!!!!
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2013, 06:06 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 493
Default

Do you get anything if you hit "scan for hardware" in the device manager?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2013, 06:08 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,416

My System Specs

Default

You're using the stand alone driver right?

The only other thing I can think of would be to re-install your chipset drivers. Maybe there's a resource conflict of some kind going on.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2013, 06:10 AM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 707

My System Specs

Default

It was fine until i uninstalled the 326.60
Drivers, same thing happened the first time i installed win 8.1

Also i didn't know their was a scan button
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2013, 08:36 AM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 707

My System Specs

Default

got it, my display driver was beeing read as Intel Xeon E1200 bla bla, uninstalled it in device manager and install nvidia drivers, tada !
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2013, 09:03 AM
Johnny Buntu's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: West Van
Posts: 15

My System Specs

Default however

I have read many issues with the Windows 8.1 drivers stack, you will eliminate many headaches if you update all your chipset drivers.


Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2013, 09:11 AM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 707

My System Specs

Default

all chipset are updated
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Kingston SSD Now Vseries 64gb ssd + active display port to dvi adapter. kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 3 January 1, 2012 10:17 PM
Windows display scaling. GT7R Troubleshooting 4 November 30, 2011 04:22 AM
Good Cheap Display Port (or mini) to DVI adapter for Eyefinity Arinoth Video Cards 3 November 19, 2010 01:53 PM
Display Port to Dvi adapter Question Arinoth CPU's and Motherboards 6 June 7, 2010 09:53 PM
[WTB] can someone buy me a display port adapter form dell. kyle_L Buy/Sell & Trade 9 January 30, 2010 12:30 PM