Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 24, 2013, 08:52 PM
Rookie

Default Using all the bandwidth?

I'm just going to jump right into the problem I'm having.

When my computers off. everyone gets perfect internet connection and 0 lag.

BUT! when my computers on. I have no internet problems and never Disconnect. But everyone else gets super laggy and have troubles loading Google. What could be doing this?!

I ran a virus scan and Malware scan with no problems.

We have a really good internet connection. 100Mb/down 10Mb/up.

Please help, justin~

This is my first time on this site. I hope I posted this in the right section.
Old September 24, 2013, 08:58 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

everyone ? how are you connected to your router and are others using wifi . how many peeps are connected, then I need to ask if you are downloading uploading gaming, streaming videos, basically what are you doing when you are on your pc.
Old September 24, 2013, 09:01 PM
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
everyone ? how are you connected to your router and are others using wifi . how many peeps are connected, then I need to ask if you are downloading uploading gaming, streaming videos, basically what are you doing when you are on your pc.
I'm Hardwired to the router. so is everyone else except one laptop. three of us are connected. I get the complaints when my computers on doing nothing. but most of the time I'm just playing World Of Warcraft.
Old September 24, 2013, 09:14 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

My System Specs

have you try switching the out with a different person that is hard wires to make sure it isn't actually your PC that is the cause?
Old September 25, 2013, 07:56 AM
Allstar