Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2013, 10:28 PM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 707

My System Specs

Default Win32.exe using 100% load ?

ok so I ended the process but if it comes back, how do I prevent this from reoccurring ?

I was wondering why my PC went in 100% mode for a week now and finally figured it out cause I googled it lol

but all doesn't say how to prevent it from coming back.. if it does cause I think it will on my next reboot

any help ?
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2013, 11:15 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,453

My System Specs

Default

Go to the start menu, type msconfig, ht enter. Go through the non microsoft items in startup and disable them. Reboot and then one by one re-enable them, until, hopefully you find the culprit.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 7, 2013, 09:29 AM
wirerogue's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 139

My System Specs

Default

sounds like a virus to me.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 7, 2013, 11:17 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,814

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wirerogue View Post
sounds like a virus to me.
Yeah, "win32.exe" definitely isn't a part of Windows as one might suspect.

I would run a full scan in whatever antivirus you use along with something like Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How much could I load my corsair TX 750 V2 mardig88 Power Supplies 6 February 11, 2012 11:00 PM
Load question poroporo Power Supplies 6 January 23, 2012 03:16 AM
Load balancing Fudd Rucker Networking 13 March 7, 2011 03:13 PM
smp 8 = 13% CPU Load? zoob HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 January 19, 2011 03:18 PM
Avast false positives? Win32:Delf-MZG (Trj) LionRed Off Topic 6 December 3, 2009 06:05 PM