Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 29, 2012, 07:10 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Default Who has the best price on Windows 7 Home Premium oem

Tigerdirect is out of the 64bit oem windows 7 home premium right now. Who has the best deal right now?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 09:17 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: 51°05' N 114°05' W
Posts: 434

My System Specs

Default

Not sure about "best deal" but Memory Express has OEM for $120. I think they ship anywhere.
__________________
System Spec Peripherals: Corsair H70 cpu cooler (w/ 2 120mm Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850rpm fans) | Zalman MFC3 fan controller | Gigabyte Aivia Osmium kb | Steelseries Sensei mouse | Logitech Z-2300 2.1 speakers | SteelSeries SX mouse surface
For the real serious stuff: 2.53GHz Mac Mini | 4GB DDR3 1066 RAM | 320GB HDD | Samsung P2250 (x2) | Apple Magic Mouse | Apple Magic Trackpad | Apple Wireless KB | Drobo FS 6.5TB
Laptops: Dell XPS M1530 | Asus G74SX-DH71
Surface Pro 128GB
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 10:22 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,882

My System Specs

Default

Not sure if its the best, but its $99.99 at ncix

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition 64BIT SP1 DVD OEM - Microsoft - GFC-02050
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 11:09 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,079

My System Specs

Default

My favorite price compare engine: windows 7 home premium OEM - Price comparison - Canada's Cheapest Prices
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 12:29 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,894

My System Specs

Default

If you need multiple copies, I'd say buying a TechNet subscription would be your best bet. It's like $350 for access to all of MS's software.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2012, 07:50 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JD View Post
If you need multiple copies, I'd say buying a TechNet subscription would be your best bet. It's like $350 for access to all of MS's software.
I am getting tired of reinstalling my upgrade versions, I see a subscription for $200, not sure what the diff is.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2012, 07:54 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,628

My System Specs

Default

Technet STD is good enough. Actually the price got better, I remember paying 250$ with a promo code...
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2012, 07:59 AM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,250

My System Specs

Default

Gonna give it a shot. *waits for update 99 of 108*
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2012, 10:55 AM
Chubs's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Posts: 40

My System Specs

Default

So I am not an IT pro thus please excuse my dumb question. If I was to get the standard subscription would that allow me to install Win7 and MS Office full legit copies on all 3 computers in the house? And if so and I buy the subscription, which I assume is for 1 year, and install the software then do not renew the following year does that mean my copies are no longer valid? Because I would gladly spend 200$ to buy 3 full copies of 64bit Home Premium let alone Ultimate and MS Office.

PS this would only be for household use no business use at all.
__________________
Gaming Rig

Corsair 600TM, Corsair TX-950, ASRock Z77 Extreme4, Core i5-2500k, Corsair H60, 4X4G Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600, Dual Gigabyte GTX-780 OC Rev2, Seagate 600 240G SSD, 3X WD Caviar Black 1TB, ASUS DVD, Windows 8.1 Pro 64
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2012, 11:50 AM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

In Ontario xcel software source I pay $80 for hp 64 bit there
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote desktop issues (Win7 pro to Vista Home Premium) Varroa Networking 13 September 20, 2013 10:34 AM
Windows 7 Premium x64 - Click-hold open? Modus O/S's, Drivers & General Software 3 March 30, 2011 01:23 PM
Vista 64 home premium and 6G or 8G of ram? Gameplaywarrior O/S's, Drivers & General Software 7 March 6, 2009 04:55 PM
WTS Vista Home Premium 32bit odis172 Buy/Sell & Trade 8 October 20, 2008 07:10 PM