Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2011, 10:28 AM
GT7R's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Our universe
Posts: 991

My System Specs

Default This drives me crazy.

Almost every time I minimize a game or a heavy program, windows decides to change it's "aero" theme to classic saying that it has to. and than when I try to revert it back it freezes for like 10-15 secs till it gets back to normal. The question is why the hell does my theme matters to the performance/stability when under load?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2011, 02:12 PM
Keywork's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Niagara
Posts: 604

My System Specs

Default

This happens to me all the time. I've never actually looked into it though...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2011, 05:50 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,048

My System Specs

Default

lack of RAM?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 01:09 AM
GT7R's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Our universe
Posts: 991

My System Specs

Default

Ram usage never got over 75-80%.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2011, 01:11 AM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,777

My System Specs

Default

Happens to me too with 12GB RAM, hex core and a GTX580. It's weird. (and just happened again when I tabbed out of BF3)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 20, 2011, 10:00 PM
but2002's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 18

My System Specs

Default

Usually this happens when the system is running low on virtual memory. A lot of running programs or tabs in Firefox (Or any other browser, Firefox is just the worst with memory) with rich-content pages would be the quickest way to fill up your virtual memory.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please tell me I'm not crazy Z Overlord Gaming 1 July 24, 2010 01:36 AM
Crazy GPU PPD, Crap CPU PPD, help please Taz HardwareCanucks F@H Team 5 July 31, 2009 06:37 PM
yes im crazy.... go flames go New Builds 61 March 29, 2009 04:29 PM
mobo drives me crazy CTA Troubleshooting 8 December 15, 2008 12:19 AM
Isn't anyone else crazy enough.... Killswitch CPU's and Motherboards 25 October 19, 2008 05:45 PM