Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 4, 2011, 07:08 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default 3DMark11 Won't Open???

Now it used to open before but it just suddenly stopped out of nowhere. When I go to open it nothing happens, not a error message or a anything stop working. I've ran it as administrator. Still no go.

Anyone have an idea why this is happening?

Thanks,
Brian
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 4, 2011, 06:27 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 685

My System Specs

Default

Try this, happened to me as well before, you would need to uninstall it from programs/features. Once done, go back to programs and features and then uninstall "futuremark systeminfo". Then go to Programs Files(x86). Delete the Futuremark folder and then try.

It happened to me, I tried to repair and all but didnt ever work. I kept uninstalling and installing and still didnt work, until I uninstalled the systeminfo from programs and features.


Try it out, should work. If not, sorry:(
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2011, 08:28 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Nope, it still didn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2011, 10:27 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 240

My System Specs

Default

did you update your video drivers recently ?

whens the last time you rebooted ?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2011, 11:18 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

I turn my computer every night, currently I'm running the latest drivers.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2011, 11:28 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 240

My System Specs

Default

when was the last update to the drivers ?

was it fine before then ?


have you installed any other programs recently that run in the back ground ?
they could be stopping 3d mark from opening
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2011, 12:32 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

i updated when 280.26 came out. Can't think of any programs that I installed recently.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do I open my dvd drive? hen555 Guides & How-to's 3 April 30, 2010 06:52 PM
Open case martin_metal_88 Cases 6 September 21, 2009 12:53 PM
Store is Now Open!!! Gav Hardware Canucks Store 104 August 14, 2009 06:14 AM
Open GL bug ingame blu3 Video Cards 8 February 13, 2009 09:12 AM
How to open ports? Theblackmages Networking 2 December 20, 2007 06:05 PM