Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 8, 2008, 10:21 AM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Default HW Monitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheator View Post
I use Vista 64 and I just use HWMonitor from cpuid.com for it. It works great, shows exactly what coretemp shows, and gives me other stuff tomonitor too. Perfect for my E4500.

Hey, thanks Cheator, I built my first system last weekend with Vista 64, was looking for compatible HW monitors... this one works perfectly! And you can't beat the price... A bit nervous about messing with clocking without decent monitors.
Any other good gets for system utilities?
Cheers,
DD

p.s. my first post on HWCanucks
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 8, 2008, 10:58 AM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanD View Post
Hey, thanks Cheator, I built my first system last weekend with Vista 64, was looking for compatible HW monitors... this one works perfectly! And you can't beat the price... A bit nervous about messing with clocking without decent monitors.
Any other good gets for system utilities?
Cheers,
DD

p.s. my first post on HWCanucks
Not for Vista yet. I just use CPU-Z, HWMonitor, and Orthos, really. There is't much else once needs, infact. Hope that helps!
__________________
Optimus: Antec P180, Asus P5Q-E, E8400, 4 GB RAM, Asus 4850, Seagate 320gb, Antec TC II

Teletraan I: Asus P5K-E/WIFI, E4500, 2 GB RAM, ATI 3450, Sapphire Theatrix, 2.25TB storage, Antec SP2 400w

Galvatron: Asus M2NPV-VM, 3800+ X2, 2GB RAM, NV8500GT, Seasonic 500w

Tracks: Acer AS5920, C2D 2.1ghz 45nm, 3GB DDR2, NV8600m GT, 250gb hdd

Hound: Gigabyte GA-MA74GM-S, AMD 4400+ X2, 1 GB RAM, 2900XT, 500w Seasonic

My Heatware!
| Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2008, 08:40 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 25
Default Disble Driver Signing Vists x64

run in cmd
bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DDISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS
then restart
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 9, 2008, 11:43 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonmoreau View Post
run in cmd
bcdedit.exe -set loadoptions DDISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS
then restart
That doesn't work with updated versions of Vista 64-bit.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2008, 07:57 AM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 438

My System Specs

Default

u need to install it in safe mode without networking it doesn't give me the digital signal thing doing that
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 10, 2008, 11:51 AM
Patriote's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpateD View Post
Vista x64 CoreTemp tweak - Overclock.net - Overclocking.net

Makes it work also, but I can't figure that thing out..
Trying this! Thanks for the link!
__________________
- Asus P8Z68-V PRO
- Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (for now)
- Asus Geforce 580GTX DirectCUII Fermi
- 16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile
- Ultra X3 1000 Watt
- Asus Xonar DX 7.1 \ Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
- Corsair Vengeance 1300 Gaming Headset
- Crucial M4 SSD 128GB \ WD Caviar Black 1TB
- CoolerMaster 690II Advanced
- Dell UltraSharp 24''
- Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista Problem yycraven O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 March 10, 2008 07:17 AM
Vista problem or bad hard drive? Varroa Troubleshooting 11 February 23, 2008 05:29 AM
Vista premium media center problem donimo O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 December 17, 2007 11:42 AM
Vista/XP black screen problem r00tman Video Cards 12 October 3, 2007 07:37 PM
Vista Control Panel problem Scratch O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 August 3, 2007 08:45 AM