Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 06:04 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default (Solved) Can't Seem to fix this problem????

I had microsoft security essentials installed, but it won't let me boot it up anymore.
I go to open it and it just shuts off. People said it was malware on my computer. I downloaded malwarebytes and it got rid of 7 infections. Still can't figure this out. Any advice would be much appreciated.

This happened like 30 mins after I installed Nero.
Name:  A.jpg
Views: 184
Size:  68.4 KB

When I go to turn it on I get this message
Name:  B.jpg
Views: 177
Size:  71.5 KB

I went on bunch of other forums to see if there was a solution for the problem.
They said go here and turn security center to automatic and press start
Name:  C.png
Views: 174
Size:  101.5 KB

This is what happens when I do that
Name:  D.png
Views: 159
Size:  148.5 KB

Last edited by bvsbutthd101; March 22, 2011 at 09:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 06:07 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,092

My System Specs

Default

Are you in The Adnmin acount ?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 06:08 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZZLEE View Post
Are you in The Adnmin acount ?
yes, I'm the admin. I only have one account on my computer. I edit my post check the top.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 06:29 PM
coleo's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 128

My System Specs

Default

i removed this junk program almost as soon as i put it in.
many hassles with it. if you use utorrent at all you will be deleting this program as fast as possible
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 06:33 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,367

My System Specs

Default

I would download highjack this and run it have it set to safe file once that file is saved go to the highjackthis site and upload the file and then check the online analysis to see whats upwhat is actually running on your PC it will help you allot . HijackThis Logfileauswertung
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 06:46 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
I would download highjack this and run it have it set to safe file once that file is saved go to the highjackthis site and upload the file and then check the online analysis to see whats upwhat is actually running on your PC it will help you allot . HijackThis Logfileauswertung
I did it, everything was very safe or safe
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 06:51 PM
Spikemaul's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Posts: 394

My System Specs

Default

Here's some links that might help: Can not turn on Windows Security Center Service - Windows 7 Forums

and another: Can't turn on Windows Security Center Service - Windows 7 Forums

These are from Sevenforums.com

Hope these help.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 07:40 PM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spikemaul View Post
Here's some links that might help: Can not turn on Windows Security Center Service - Windows 7 Forums

and another: Can't turn on Windows Security Center Service - Windows 7 Forums

These are from Sevenforums.com

Hope these help.
i tried everything in these forms. Still no go. I even tried to do repair install but when I go to do it it says my windows has to recent of a version. So i tried unstalling service pack 1, won't let me to do that either.
Any other suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 21, 2011, 09:36 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvsbutthd101 View Post
I downloaded malwarebytes and it got rid of 7 infections. Still can't figure this out. Any advice would be much appreciated.

This happened like 30 mins after I installed Nero.
What malware were removed by Malwarebytes and what's the source of Nero?

With a system that has was infected, the most likely cause is that not all malicious codes have been removed or not all the damage has been repaired. Malwarebytes is a pretty good cleaner but it's not and never will be 100%, some malware are impossible to remove when the OS is running.

Have you tried running system restore from a safe boot. Boot into Safe mode with command prompt and enter "rstrui.exe" to start system restore. It should resolve problems caused by a bad software installation or hosed registry.

Start your computer in safe mode

If you cannot restore the system to an earlier point or the restore doesn't resolve the problem, then you may want to go to the following forums that specializes in malware removal and see if if your system is still infected.

Am I infected? What do I do? - BleepingComputer.com

Cyber Tech Help Support Forums

Virus, Spyware, Malware Removal - Geeks to Go Forums

5 Star Support Forums - Free Computer Help

If you want to try cleaning up the system yourself I can give you a list of cleaners, but unless you're experience with malware removal I strongly recommend that you visit one of the malware removal forums above.
__________________
iK
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 22, 2011, 08:21 AM
bvsbutthd101's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 389

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DCCV44.2223 View Post
What malware were removed by Malwarebytes and what's the source of Nero?

With a system that has was infected, the most likely cause is that not all malicious codes have been removed or not all the damage has been repaired. Malwarebytes is a pretty good cleaner but it's not and never will be 100%, some malware are impossible to remove when the OS is running.

Have you tried running system restore from a safe boot. Boot into Safe mode with command prompt and enter "rstrui.exe" to start system restore. It should resolve problems caused by a bad software installation or hosed registry.

Start your computer in safe mode

If you cannot restore the system to an earlier point or the restore doesn't resolve the problem, then you may want to go to the following forums that specializes in malware removal and see if if your system is still infected.

Am I infected? What do I do? - BleepingComputer.com

Cyber Tech Help Support Forums

Virus, Spyware, Malware Removal - Geeks to Go Forums

5 Star Support Forums - Free Computer Help

If you want to try cleaning up the system yourself I can give you a list of cleaners, but unless you're experience with malware removal I strongly recommend that you visit one of the malware removal forums above.
Tried a system restore. It only let me restore back to when I installed nero. So was still on my computer. I tried restoring it even further. I'm an idiot, I had my computer backed up and i deleted the backup off my hard drive and stop the automatic backup so I can't go any further.

I'll try those websites and if they don't help. I might just put a fresh copy of windows on.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
are you clever to fix anything? CTA Off Topic 2 June 26, 2010 12:20 PM
trying to fix a 5 month old problem =/ BrianHanna Gaming 11 February 28, 2010 07:48 PM
This is how you fix your Xbox 360 Infiniti Off Topic 7 February 22, 2009 02:26 PM
Dead PSU.. Fix? Infiniti Power Supplies 13 July 23, 2008 08:54 PM
Help Fix NTLDR Gerrich Storage 13 May 6, 2008 06:48 PM