Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2011, 02:53 PM
Mark's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bolton, Ontario
Posts: 859
Default ip mask

anyone have any suggestions?
__________________



CHEERS
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2011, 02:55 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,582
Default

proxy
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2011, 03:15 PM
Keywork's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Niagara
Posts: 604

My System Specs

Default

What?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2011, 03:30 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
proxy
For a quick web based I've used AnonaSurf.com - Free Web-Based Proxy but there is plenty out there.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2011, 03:31 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,582
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
For a quick web based I've used AnonaSurf.com - Free Web-Based Proxy but there is plenty out there.
ToR :P
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2011, 03:33 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
ToR :P
Yup used ToR too
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2011, 04:31 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,308

My System Specs

Default

I have tor inside my firefox x64 web browser, I just turn it on when I want to use it which isn't that often
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2011, 06:30 AM
Mark's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bolton, Ontario
Posts: 859
Default

Tried Tor in firefox. It says that it cannot connect when I have it enabled.
__________________



CHEERS
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2011, 07:43 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,577
Default

do you have vidalia running when you do so?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2011, 10:50 AM
Mark's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Bolton, Ontario
Posts: 859
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LarkStarr View Post
do you have vidalia running when you do so?
No, I will google what it is though. I have the firefox plugin version. Click the onion, no connection, turn it off instant connection
__________________



CHEERS
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes