Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2010, 10:47 AM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default Enterprise Question

Hey guys,
I have a Windows 7 Enterprise key, but that I want to use on a friend's build.
I only have the utlimate version ISO, and I was wondering if an Ulitmate ISO disk would work with my enterprise key, and if not, if the efi.cfg hack would work?
Thanks in advance.
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2010, 11:04 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,085

My System Specs

Default

Whatever you are doing is against Microsoft's Terms of Service. Thread closed.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OCZ Technology Introduces Customizable Deneva Series Enterprise Solid State Drives FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 June 14, 2010 11:16 AM
[FS] Enterprise Storage SAN Array parts [USCSI raid, fiber, controllers, 84 hdd's] n-sanity Buy/Sell & Trade 18 January 3, 2010 08:10 PM
Western Digital to Release 2TB Caviar Black & Enterprise Class Drives FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 September 1, 2009 11:03 AM
Hitachi Ships Industry's First 7200 RPM 2TB Enterprise-Class Hard Drives FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 2 August 11, 2009 12:18 PM