Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 1, 2010, 10:09 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 28

My System Specs

Default intelburntest + furmark problem

I can't seem to run both at the same time without furmark dropping to 30fps and causing the gpu to barely be loaded and temps drop. I could run both at the same time if I set intelburntest to 3 threads but at auto, it would cause the gpu to drop temps but cpu still loaded. How do I use intelburntest and furmark at same time while both being loaded?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 1, 2010, 11:38 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

i would not use them at the same time 1 is to test cpu overclock the other is too overclock your gpu why would you run them together. run them separate well doing your testing once tested and stable move to the next thing you want to overclock.

of course it's gonna drop frams the cpu is running the whole show well gpu is doing only visual stuff only. no point at all to run both they stress completely different things
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 1, 2010, 11:52 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 28

My System Specs

Default

I was trying to see if my psu will stand my gpu + cpu and i also wanted it to heat up so i can warm up my hands but it didn't
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 1, 2010, 04:17 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

When you're using intel burn test it is using 100% of your CPU, furmark doesn't get any CPU cycles. If you want to stress both at the same time run Prime95 on the CPU while using Furmark.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 1, 2010, 04:23 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

ok at least what you wanted to do makes sense now .
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FurMark vs GPU Caps - Stress Issue & Temps Surfer_2099 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 October 23, 2009 09:46 PM
Problem or not ? Kilauea Air Cooling 8 August 5, 2009 12:58 PM
Furmark and SLI BT! Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 7 March 28, 2009 10:03 PM
Hardware problem or HAL problem? andynerd Troubleshooting 1 March 7, 2009 09:03 PM
Little problem. belgolas HardwareCanucks F@H Team 9 February 9, 2008 10:05 PM