Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2010, 02:59 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,538

My System Specs

Default HWC failing to load in both firefox and chrome

I have to shift-refresh at least 3 times in either of them for the forums to even load, happens to my friend as well, is HWC having issues or something?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2010, 06:26 AM
m1dget's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Terrebonne, Qc
Posts: 707

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supaflyx3 View Post
I have to shift-refresh at least 3 times in either of them for the forums to even load, happens to my friend as well, is HWC having issues or something?
I got that a few times yesterday and even this morning... somehow the server resets the connection on the initial handshake. o.O
__________________
"NIX is a classic example of security through obscurity because there is no real monetary reward for crackers and hackers to break Linix" -AkG
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2010, 06:48 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,708
Default

Seems to be OK for me in Chrome.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2010, 07:31 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

no it's not working something from one of the banners is cause it to reset. only opera works with turbo on it's on ad blocker so? and check "down or just me" it say the site is down because it's been down for 2 days now
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2010, 01:41 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,538

My System Specs

Default

yeah after being in IRC it seemed that i wasnt the only one with this issue, but its working fine for me now
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2010, 05:37 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,708
Default

The issue was one of performance. We had a sudden influx of readers after the Valve story got picked up by Slashdot so we added some additional server power. Unfortunately, this also resulted in some unforseen issues in certain areas.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCIX.com crashing Firefox and Google Chrome lanken123 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 June 11, 2010 12:50 PM
Chrome OS encorp O/S's, Drivers & General Software 32 August 6, 2009 04:34 PM
hwc taken forever to load pages gingerbee Off Topic 14 July 21, 2009 12:25 PM
firefox + hwc = no go... omgwtf Suggestions & Feedback 9 July 10, 2009 10:00 PM
harddrive failing. help please kyle_L Troubleshooting 2 May 10, 2009 06:44 PM