Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 02:42 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

did you try it on an other sata plug.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 02:46 PM
Skyllz's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 745

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
did you try it on an other sata plug.
Yup, I booted in Windows from all SATA ports when trying to find if I had something wrong since I did not note what port I used originally with my HD.

I'm really confused now...

Maybe the cable was on the edge of causing issues not being plugged in properly for a while and it decided to crap last night... or it was David Hasselhoff.
__________________
Is smoke supposed to come out of there?
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 02:48 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

may be it's only corrupted data
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 03:21 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 878
Default

I had Major issues with Win 7 WHen overclocked...

Same settings on Vista, Had 24hour IBT stable.

8-10 mins of Windows 7 Crash, Bang,Boom.


Windows 7 is dead to me.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2010, 03:29 PM
TimTheEnchanter's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 841
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyllz View Post
Maybe the cable was on the edge of causing issues not being plugged in properly for a while and it decided to crap last night.
This is exactly what happened to me a couple of months ago and CMetaphor tried to help me all the time until i found out it was a faulty (or unplugged) sata calbe. Oh well i ordered that WD640 anyway and i don't regret it.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Win 7 X64 upgrade activation woes GregH O/S's, Drivers & General Software 6 December 3, 2009 06:58 PM
I7 x64 or XP x64 for gaming PC? Georgian New Builds 9 November 1, 2009 11:28 AM
Vista x64 / Win7 x64 + 4gigs ram = Which TV tuner (Shaw Digital : Vancouver) KylSp HTPC Systems & Software 7 June 18, 2009 02:13 AM
Planning a new build? Need a x64 bit OS? I have a DVD copy of Win 7 to give away! Triggz New Builds 12 March 22, 2009 03:17 PM
your win xp x64 experience CTA O/S's, Drivers & General Software 18 October 7, 2008 03:07 PM