Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2010, 04:06 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,358

My System Specs

Default Office 2003

So, I am building my father a new computer, he shouldn't need Office in his old computer, I can't see him using 2 computers anyway .

So I go into his office, take the office box, open it and its empty, so I am now left with an office 2003 product key, but nothing to install it ? am I ?

I've got my own copy of Office 2007, but I don't think that can do him any good, can it ?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 5, 2010, 04:43 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

If you call Microsoft they gone send you one for $ 10 fees, and someone told me they even give him a link by email to download a Vista iso for free.. They will ask you some detail to make sure you own the product, the box have a product code on it , that"s what they need , and since you have the serial. Give them a Call
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Office 10 The Guy Rumor Mill 30 January 17, 2010 02:21 PM
Folding on a 2003 Server MarkOne HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 December 30, 2009 03:50 PM
Office 2010 JD O/S's, Drivers & General Software 18 May 18, 2009 04:29 PM
office window CTA O/S's, Drivers & General Software 0 October 20, 2008 01:10 AM