Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 02:57 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default dos boot dvd how to please

I have spent the last hour trying to make a dos boot dvd any help thank and yes of course i have used google with no luck thank
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 03:06 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

im not sure,but this maybe what your looking for? Create A Bootable CD/DVD or USB
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 03:10 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

ya that's the one i tried and so far no go but those instruction are a mess so i might be missing something
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 03:19 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

you can take the .IMA file and with imgburn
Quote:
You could try Imgburn - The Official ImgBurn Website

Choose "Create image file from files/folders" ("Build" mode), goto
"Advanced" and then "Bootable disc".
Check "Make Image Bootable", and browse to your .ima file.

On the left side, directly under "Free Space" there's a small arrow with
a disc icon next to it. Click it once to select your burner. If you
don't, Imgburn will create a .iso file which you can burn to CD/DVD later.
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 04:07 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

thank jay i think i have just spent to much time reading so much i got lost give it a try thank again
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 06:13 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

well that went very bad ( something i did kill my OS just been one of those days ) that was after the fact it did not work i think it's the image the setup works great. thinking of selling these ssd's anyways not sure what i am doing thank any who jay
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 07:35 PM
TopDogZero's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 558

My System Specs

Default

Hey gingerbee, I'm guess your upgrading the firmware on the A-data drives. I read there instructions and it seems funny they want you to make a boot CD and install the firm from a flash drive. Could you not just boot from the flash drive with Dos on it and flash that way? I really want to hear how the new firmware turns out and if you decide to sell I would be interested.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 07:41 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

well that's what i thought to but no go. I tried that first. but just going to give it some time and try again just not on my gaming box ha ha if i let them go i will pm you still up in the air on that issue
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 9, 2009, 08:12 PM
TopDogZero's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 558

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gingerbee View Post
well that's what i thought to but no go. I tried that first. but just going to give it some time and try again just not on my gaming box ha ha if i let them go i will pm you still up in the air on that issue
Weird seems like it would work, you could try this site Bootdisk.Com
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 05:27 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

were are on the same page EDIT going to give a a shoot later today thanks guys making the disk is easy find one that will boot right that the trick i guess ( I hope that's as far as i got )
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free Dos? SuperFriedFish Troubleshooting 3 January 23, 2009 10:11 AM
Invalid MS-DOS function tzetsin Troubleshooting 7 December 24, 2008 03:06 PM
dos CTA Off Topic 3 August 22, 2008 12:23 PM
can ms-dos read usb? CTA Off Topic 2 August 19, 2008 03:29 PM