Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2009, 10:06 AM
300 300 is offline
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 23
Default

@Gellidius: There doesn't seem to be an option for changing font sizes actually. :(

@bojangles: Too bad, that looked promising, just tried it, you're right, doesn't work. :(
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2009, 05:05 AM
Gellidius's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Quebec
Posts: 349

My System Specs

Default

you're sure?
if you can't change font size and icon size separately, i'm sure you can change both with icon size.

when you change icon size, font size changes as well. You can also change spacing between icons on the desktop.

or maybe i didn't understand your problem well.
__________________
Jacques


Ego cogito, ergo deus non est.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2009, 09:18 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 409

My System Specs

Default

Are you talking about destop icon size /font size? or are you talking about font size in firefox/ie8? If it is the latter, you can do tools/options/content and change the font size, or just do Ctrl+ or Ctrl- to increase or decrease the font size.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2009, 12:30 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default

I think he wants to increase the sizes of the fonts in the active and inactive windows titles bars, etc, which in Aero theme, is impossible without some registry hack I think. I think increasing DPI is the only way to do it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hard Drive weight increasing Shadowmeph Off Topic 14 September 9, 2009 04:25 PM
Cogeco increasing speeds? Jonwall Networking 10 August 4, 2009 10:10 AM
increasing the voltage on a hd 4890 bc_tileguy Video Cards 8 June 25, 2009 06:03 AM
Can it be done: switch mouse DPI from a keyboard hotkey? Aix Peripherals 0 January 22, 2009 10:57 PM
Sensitivity vs DPI Kassela Peripherals 7 August 20, 2008 02:17 PM