Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 11:41 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,456

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SadisticMonkey View Post
"The monitor is working, tried restarting that several times also."
hmm check this out

Disable Hybrid Sleep Mode in Windows Vista :: the How-To Geek
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 12:22 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
Well first of all im using a desktop not a laptop.
And no it didnt help
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 12:23 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Im ebarressed to say this but i cant find my Mobo manual!!!! Can someone give me even a faint idea how to use CMOS?
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 12:39 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SadisticMonkey View Post
Im ebarressed to say this but i cant find my Mobo manual!!!! Can someone give me even a faint idea how to use CMOS?
remove the battery for a min. replace and try boot
can dl mobo manual online

also try boot to bios with hdd unhooked
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"

Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 12:55 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

ASUS P5Q PRO User's Manual (English)

OMG babe in the woods
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 01:03 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Babrbarossa View Post
yes i know im a friggin retard im sorry but what does this mean:
Move the jumper cap from pins 1-2 (default) to pins 2-3. Keep the cap on
pins 2-3 for about 5~10 seconds, then move the cap back to pins 1-2.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 01:04 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,068

My System Specs

Default

Just on the off chance, can you hook up a different monitor to this computer?
Some monitors when they have CAP's that die in them, stay in sleep mode, not the computer.

My thoughts,


ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 01:07 PM
AkG's Avatar
AkG AkG is offline
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,396
Default

you will see three pins, first two will have a jumper block on them. Yank it off pins 1 and 2 and stick it on 2 and 3. Do a SLOW 10 count. Then yank off 2 and 3 and stick it back on the first two pins. :)
__________________
"If you ever start taking things too seriously, just remember that we are talking monkeys on an organic spaceship flying through the universe." -JR

“if your opponent has a conscience, then follow Gandhi. But if you enemy has no conscience, like Hitler, then follow Bonhoeffer.” - Dr. MLK jr
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 01:08 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 1,122

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SadisticMonkey View Post
yes i know im a friggin retard im sorry but what does this mean:
Move the jumper cap from pins 1-2 (default) to pins 2-3. Keep the cap on
pins 2-3 for about 5~10 seconds, then move the cap back to pins 1-2.
no ones calling you a retard
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=932179

"Be so good at what you do that you cant be ignored"

Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old October 16, 2009, 01:18 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Lmao ok this is good:


Wheres the jumper cap?

EDIT: Sry this really was a stupid question, found it.

EDIT 2: Nvm its a good question. I was provided with a P5QL Pro layout which is alot different apparently.

Last edited by SadisticMonkey; October 16, 2009 at 01:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
your Sleep of Reason Score please hohohee Gaming 1 April 9, 2009 04:38 AM
Sleep Deprivation enaberif Off Topic 16 November 5, 2008 10:57 AM
Windows Vista Sleep problem! nyoka Troubleshooting 0 September 7, 2008 03:05 PM
Sleep & Hibernation mode danger for water pcs? neurobashing Water Cooling 4 November 29, 2007 07:04 PM
Help games wont start or work well! mailaw Gaming 2 September 2, 2007 06:10 PM