Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 19, 2009, 08:20 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Edmonton,Ab Canada
Posts: 10
Default Security suites.

What will people use as a security suite for Windows 7 64 bit?
I like gaming offline and surfing the web.I'm lookin for a security suite that will protect my computer but won't slow down the resources to much.I want to buy a security suite once Windows 7 is released.I have had bad experiences with free security software so i'm lookin to buy.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 19, 2009, 08:46 AM
Phobia's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 1,148
Default

nod32 is what i would go if you go the paid route
__________________
(whitty saying to be plagiarized at a later date)
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 19, 2009, 11:50 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

still rocking avg or nod32 works too
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 19, 2009, 12:31 PM
burebista's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Romania
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Happy Comodo Internet Security user here.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 19, 2009, 12:35 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

NOD32 and a router.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 19, 2009, 12:45 PM
Gellidius's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Quebec
Posts: 349

My System Specs

Default

they're hard to find;

I've been using F-Secure now for a couple of days, since i installed Windows7 x64, but i regret the fact i can't use ZA now;
when they come out with a version that works with this OS, i'll go back to it.
__________________
Jacques


Ego cogito, ergo deus non est.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Japanese break wi-fi security in 60 seconds Unknownm Press Releases & Tech News 2 August 31, 2009 07:24 PM
Security Flaw in DD-WRT thenewguy001 Networking 0 July 24, 2009 09:42 AM
security camera computer CTA New Builds 52 March 22, 2009 07:23 PM
Selling area security Cheator Suggestions & Feedback 16 April 8, 2008 07:04 AM
Home Security Shadowed Reviews & Articles from the Web 0 April 23, 2007 01:05 PM