Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > O/S's, Drivers & General Software

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2009, 06:16 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default ok have to ask the ssd software question

ok i have been hearing things about this new software diskeeper and the new hyperfast.
Just looking for opinions or if anybody has tried it i am not to eager to be the gin-pig
( new to me )
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 9, 2009, 07:56 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,827

My System Specs

Default

well i have tried the trial on my raid0 in my htpc. benchmarks went up but now it takes longer to bootwill play with it some more
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eq Software? aviduser Audio 2 May 6, 2009 11:55 AM
Yet another question about SSD Dave510 Storage 9 April 18, 2009 09:29 AM
I know this Software Exists for some VC's.. Soultribunal Video Cards 10 December 18, 2008 09:33 AM
Software WolfBane Networking 11 August 1, 2008 01:28 PM
Question regarding software 3.0charlie HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 June 29, 2007 10:06 AM